Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: It’s amsterdam.
Not a 4 star hotel Got food poison from there food I only ate at the hotel. Breakfast to dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel lobby and bar are beautiful but the room was shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Excellent choose for a birthday!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, excellent staff
Cons: A swimming pool will be great!
Location: Is a lot of attraction canal cruise, Amsterdam Dungeons, Madame Tussaud museum, St. Nicolas church, shopping (a lot of places ), Moulin Rouge.
We loved our stay at Novotel - our stay was perfect, the staff incredibly warm and professional. Is a beautiful hotel, comfortable and kept immaculate.The room was nice decorated, modern, very clean. The beds were so comfortable! The location is very good close to the city center we enjoy travelling by tram 15 minutes until center. So many bicycles! We recommend Novotel and we will come back again when we are in Amsterdam!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

You won’t get any sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I had the worst sleep. Not only was the room cold (the thermostat was broken) but I had an adjoining room. I could hear the person, and person he was talking to on the phone, as if they were in the very same room as me. Therefore being awoken throughout the night and not getting to sleep until almost 5am! I called reception who sent security to the wrong room, or not at all, because an hour later and there was no silence. The staff were nice, but for the price per night, it’s not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to RAI station.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to RAI station and TRAM to go to the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Convenient city hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to RAI Conference Centre and affordability
Cons: Menus, room service and I could definitely do with china cups instead of paper cups for tea.
Location: Free shuttle to nearby shopping centre
A typical 4 star city hotel. Breakfast is good as is wifi connectivity. Limited menu at restaurant for dinner and could definitely have a wider range of desserts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We suffered problems at check in with incorrect room allocation. However this was quickly resolved with a sweetener thrown in. The room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean

Good location but poor bed

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice hotel (well located) tram only few minutes away. However, the quality of the bedding is very poor. Matress, pillows and duvet are very cheap and unconfortable. For a 4 * it is quite disappointed. Otherwise everything is OK but because of that will never go again to any Novotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice top hotel few miles from centre

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Couple of miles away from dam square but tram/metro outside of hotel, running all the time! Rooms very nice apart from carpets need replacing, overall very nice hotel