Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jacobus

Excellent apartment to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was really very nice to stay at Rietvelt Apartment.The apartment is comfort, well equip and clean. The tram station is about 5 minutes walk. Rieleke the owner was also very friendly and helpful and the fridge was stocked with cheese,milk,cold meat, beer and all sort of other goodies. A nice supermarket is also just around the corner where you can buy food and other stuff. We will go back any time and can recommend the apartment to every body. Thanks very much Rieleke.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Home from Home in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rieleke, the owner and host of the Rietvelt Apartment, really goes out of her way to ensure guests have a truly comfortable stay in her quiet Amsterdam ground floor flat. The accommodation is situated in a non-touristy residential neighbourhood which is just a short walk away (5 minutes) from the tram line that takes you into the centre of the city; a journey that takes around 15 minutes. The trams run so frequently that you'll never have to hang about catch one. We got multi-day passes for the trams and busses which makes this brilliant public transport facility very cheap. Everything in the flat is spotlessly clean and modern. Heating is provided by an easy to control under-floor system, which certainly feels great on your bare feet on a cold winters day. Rieleke has provided a wonderful fully equipped kitchen and better still, she generously makes sure guests have loads of staples to you started, like milk, butter, eggs, bread, wine, fruit, biscuits and more! We've never stayed in a self-catered apartment with a fridge and cupboards that were so well stocked. There is a large supermarket just a five minute walk away which you can call on for everything else you'll need. Other shops and cafes are nearby for baked goods, fresh meat, wine; you name it. We'd have no hesitation in recommending Rieleke's apartment which is very fairly priced and although not in the busy commercial core of Amsterdam, is conveniently close enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Five days trio for a conference in Amstaerdm

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Totally equipped with everything for every need!
Cons: Wifi was not stable
Location: Residential location which is what I like
Beautiful and comfortable apartment, I wish I could use more of it's facilities like a back internal patio, for example... Great location nearby a canal, a short walk to Vondel Park and to public transportation, inc. the great Line 2.
5 out of 5
by Margarita from Santiago,Chile

Delightful holiday!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The place was beautiful!!Very warm and informative welcome by Rieleke,who also baked a delicious chocolate cake,we shared with our grandkids,who study on Amsterdam!!!great location,close to tram,20 minutes to museums and park,20 min.max to downtown, roomy,impeccable ,very well equipped kitchen,and a frig filled with plenty of food to satisfy nice breakfasts or lights meals(we stayed 5 nights).i would highly recommend this place for an unforgettable experience on Amsterdam!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment near tram 2

Posted Apr 15, 2016
A. Just down the block around the corner you can catch tram 2 to go to Anne Frank House or art museums or Central station B. It was stocked with items you could make a small breakfast or sandwich free of charge C. Has a wonderful large tub and shower too of course D. Owner was very helpful in telling us options for getting around and called a cab for us E. We discovered you can take a tram (not 2) to the airport and at the airport you can buy a combo bus ticket for a bus round trip and admission to the wonderful Tulip garden not far away
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Phila

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay at a decent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Canvey Is.

Great place, great location and a warm welcome.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Central to the main parks, it is def a great location, museums are a 5min tram journey away and the city centre only 10 mins. The welcome was very warm and couldn't have been more helpful. A real pleasure! If you can't be bothered with the city centre there are bars,cafés and a coffee shop nearby.
5 out of 5
by Antonella

Ottimo appartamento!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
L'appartamento era molto carino. La proprietaria Rieleke è stata veramente accogliente, ci ha fatto la spesa e abbiamo trovato tantissime cose da mangiare. Per festeggiare il nuovo anno ci ha portato le frittelle, veramente un'ottima esperienza. Grazie Rieleke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Apartamento bonito y bien equipado

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: La comodidad, limpieza y la ubicación en una zona bien comunicada y con servicios cerca. El trato de la dueña.
Cons: El sofá es un poco incómodo por ser un sofá cama.
Location: La ubicación aunque algo alejada del centro es conveniente, está en una zona tranquila, bien comunicada y con supermercados y restaurantes cerca.
El apartamento es muy completo, no le falta de nada, está muy bien equipado. La ubicación aunque algo alejada del centro es conveniente, ya que está en una zona tranquila, bien comunicada y con supermercados y otros servicios a la vuelta de la esquina. Se puede llegar a Voldelpark dando un paseo. La dueña es muy atenta y agradable, a nuestra llegada nos dejó la nevera y despensa bien surtidas con lo necesario para varios desayunos o incluso cena, y nos preparó un bizcocho de chocolate casero, todo sin coste adicional. Viajamos con un bebé de un año y tuvimos la cuna preparada a nuestra llegada también sin cargo adicional. Además el que el apartamento esté en la planta baja es muy cómodo para ir con un carrito o silla de bebé. Lo recomendaríamos sin duda para cualquiera que busque un apartamento cómodo.
5 out of 5
by johnatan

great apartment in amsterdam

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed at the apartment for 6 nights during june 2016. everything was great about our stay from the very first beginning. rieleke (our host) was kind and very helpfull. the apartment is very spacious and well equipped and we just could not ask for more. the location is fantastic for my opinion because there are a lot of good places to eat nearby and also a big nice supermarket for all your groceries. a tram station is located 5 minuts away and in 10-15 minutes you will arrive to the center of amsterdam.