Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Nice stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good self catering accommodation with helpful owner. Would happily go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little gem, easy access to centre, top hospitality

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had four nights here for our Amsterdam stay. It's about a 15/20 min. tram ride out of the very centre, less to the Museum Quarter in a quiet residential location. Tram route No. 2 is about a 5 minute walk away and runs frequently. Before arrival the hosts e-mail you with instructions on how to get there, and you don;t need to head to the Central Station (Lelyland is closer then bus 62). The Loft was beautifully presented and comfortable and there is a rooftop patio you can use. It is advertised as kind of bed and breakfast: we were provided with fridge of provisions plus bread, coffee and a bottle wine, which enabled us to make cater for ourselves in the morning. We also used the small kitchen to cook a couple of evenings for which it was fine. Transport tip: if you buy the I Amsterdam card you get it included. If not, get the 24/48/72/96... hour GVB ticket when you arrive. 96 was perfect for us from when we caught the first bus to when we headed home, at 21.50 Euros. The only point to mention is that if you can't manage three flights of fairly tight, steep stairs with your luggage to get to the Loft, book the ground floor instead!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara from Somerset

Delightfully Perfect

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Birthday get away, to relax from heavy work loads. Perfect facilities and great location just a short distance from central Amsterdam and Vondel park. Warm and informative welcome from our host with thoughtful gestures of fridge with essentials plus a lovely cake waiting on our second day. Absolutely perfect and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant loft apartment!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay, very clean and spacious. It was lovely to be able to sit in the terrace eating breakfast. The owner was lovely and was happy to answer any of our questions. The filled fridge was a welcome bonus! The loft is in a great location, and only a 3 minute walk from the main tram line. Its also not far to walk to the amazing Vondelpark. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely loft appartment easy access to centre

Posted May 11, 2016
Loft very clean with everything we needed. Host very generous leaving food gifts and baked us a tasty cake- great surprise. Loft terrace was a relaxing space (it was lovely weather) . The area was quiet and the tram was regular and reliable into the centre and return. We walked a few times through the lovely park. Visited all the main museums and enjoyed a canal boat trip. We left our cases at the loft on last day and the trip to airport was easy ( bus and train). The host provided all the travel info. All in all a super few days in Amsterdam. Many thanks Rieleke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfortable loft

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommend this loft! Very clean and comfortable with a stocked fridge, which we did not expect. The location is not in walking distance to the city center, but access to public transportation is nearby. Rieleke was very sweet and more than accommodating, providing us with recommendations and tips on navigating our way throughout the city. Overall, perfect place for a short stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allyson from Florida

The perfect visit to Amsterdam

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect stay! It was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. Excellent location near the #2 tram and lots of nearby restaurants (must try Grannies french toast). The loft itself was super cute and immaculate. The owner is so sweet and even left several goodies in the mini fridge. We have nothing but excellent things to say about this loft and will most certainly stay here again during our next trip to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by Wen Ling from Taiwan

Cozy loft in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room is well equipped with anything you need. You even can cook in this small room. Would definately stay there again if travel to Amsterdam.