Ratings based on 2,843 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not Expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Young crowd and cheap.
Cons: Everything. First, get A/C in the building! Finish the renovations.
Location: Not the best location/neighborhood. There is graffiti on the walls.
The building was under renovations and had no A/C in any room. The room had a tiny fan and window would not open. I was unable to speak with the manager and request a refund so I booked a better hotel. While waiting for my taxi, a homeless man by the hotel was panhandling me. I wish that expedia would have informed me about the renovations or I would have not of booked this hotel. Very upset about this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor uk

Still being built construction site

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is under construction still. My room had curtains but behind was a plasterboard wall . No window no natural light the location is ok. Its near the tram line to go into central. Staff were fi e but the expedia i.ages portray a completely different hotel in my opinion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, for from town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean hotel with very friendly and useful staff quite far from town and train stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton uk

Should have been told of building works been done

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Been to this hotel before just last year.I do think somebody should have informed me for the building works being done to thehotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Building site

Posted Aug 15, 2017
At the time I booked this hotel for a birthday surprise, I was not advised that the hotel was undergoing major refurbishment. It was a building site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful! The hotel is easy access to the centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Okay place to sleep

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pretty good hike to the tram stop. Hotel is under major renovation. They start hammering and electronic tools running from early morning all day. Meals are pretty expensive and small menu, but there is no place nearby to eat. Breakfast was good, but have to walk down stairs which is hard for handicap people and is $10 euro per person each day. No ice, no refrigerator. Would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Hotel bad points

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms
Location: Location ok as trams and buses fantastic
Hotel under refurbishment we were not told about. Room oppressively hot - maid kept opening curtains and letting sun directly into room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I didnt really like anything about this hotel they had staff working through the night there you go that's one thing. and you could order pizza at 4am
Cons: This hotel needs some serious renovation and decoration. Looks and is a building site.
Location: It's near enough trams to get to city centre which is about 20 mins if you do take the tram. 15 minutes in a taxi to the airport.
This hotel is really bad. Inside decor is awful looks like a building site. No attempt of any signs to improve its appearance. Staff were ok. Reasonable enough. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Just is in such a poor shoddy state. Rooms were cleaned every day but I mean there's no windows in the bathroom and there are no decent views or anything. Just literally book this place if you want a bed for a night and a roof over your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

2nd stay here

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location - local shops and links to centrum. Polite and helpful staff The only con would be cleanliness - could smell the drains from out the bathroom but I don't think that's necessarily staffs fault however they could make the room and bathroom smell more pleasant. I didn't have this problem last time so it may have just been my luck. Great place to stay I will be back!