Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was equivalent to US standards in terms of size and amenities. The room was very clean and a tram station was nearby. If you use UBER, it's approx. €20 to dam square. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff who were always willing to help, the room was a good size and beds nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam west

best money can buy

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room average, location good with public transport, breakfast average, reception front average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
my friend has no legs. he had to wash in the communal toilet room. we where in the only disabled use room. he could get into and out of the hotel room fine the bathroom did not allow a wheel chair. for a twin room the beds where put together very heavy to move but the bed itself was fantastic and the pillows to sleep on. the staff are helpful and friendly. take taxi money,as the trams end at midnight.a basic hotel room but nothing else needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We used the hotel as a base for a three day trip into Amsterdam city. There was a convenient tram to and from which was just a short walk away from the hotel. Room was extremely clean. Overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but bad location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but a little too far out of central Amsterdam to make it convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great trip to Amsterdam

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay, upgraded to a larger room as we had booked and paid for 4 nights, hotel itself a little dated however, remains comfortable. Staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. Breakfast was excellent value.
3 out of 5
by Yoonjung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels