Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent hotel that looks very modern and stylish and has good facilities and close by travel links
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel just

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: the location
Location: tram stop near by which is helpful
I enjoyed staying here it was only about 10mins tram ride to get into central. Hotel room very nice and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, too upperclass

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The stay at the hotel was overall quite nice; the staff were lovely and the room was okay - the bed was super comfy. The shower was slightly broken but they didn't hesitate in having a look at it, the water however never stayed a constant temperature. The menu for their restaurant was full of obscure food, not for my liking, and the prices were quite high. The hotel is very near the tram stop which takes you straight into town in about 25 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely room, loved the fridge facility and the fresh towels package with note when the do not disturb was on the door. Didn't used the facilities so couldn't rate as brilliant. Only setback was the air con wasn't quite cool enough for us but that is personal preference. Would definitely use again. X
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

changed so much in a year

Posted Aug 27, 2017
we visit 16 months ago and we were so happy about that we decided to add amsterdam to our honeymoon trip and we came back to dutch design. what a mistake that was. instead of toiletries there was a soap dispenser in the shower saying hair and body. with my long hair using something what is for your body and smell like mens lynx was an absolutely a NO. not mentioning lack of conditioner, body balm, tooth paste etc...as a congratulations we got two 0.3 beers. embarrassing. they inboxed me saying they would give me a bowl of sweets if I upgrade the room for 30€ extra a night. a bowl of sweets??? seriously? what am I? 3 years old? very unhelpful stuff at the reception won't be going back there for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It's a nice hotel with creative decore. It's outside of the city core but 15-20min tram ride away. It takes about 5-10min walk to tram, depending how fast you walk. And it's only 10min away from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice hotel but a lot of dust in the room :( Cleaning staff were not very qualified, sometimes they forget to change the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel i quiet place, good public communicatio

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very nice helpful staff, good communication to city center and airport, very quite place. Hotel is clean and bed really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Modern hotel, in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Large bed Friendly staff Good equipment
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is difficult if you are here to see the centre of Amsterdam daily. The tram, supermarkets etc are at least 10 minute walks.
This is a fairly good quality, modern hotel in Amsterdam. The rooms have all the equipment you'd need in a hotel, friendly staff and a large queen bed. On my stay, the room was mostly clean but the cleaning did lack attention to detail as there was a fair amount of dust. The bed was comfortable, but very soft. The big let down for me personally was the location. This hotel was in the middle of a suburb and getting into the centre of Amsterdam was a bit of a chore. There is a regular tram service, but this requires a 10 minute walk, 5 minutes or so wait followed by a 30 minute tram journey where you're likely to be standing due to how busy it is! A few times when we tried to get trams back to the hotel, the trams were so full we had to wait until the next one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice on the outside, not so nice on the inside!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Charged twice for the room. Was given the wrong room. Room smelt bad. Room never got re-stocked with coffee/tea/sugars. Over bad experience!