Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It's a nice hotel with creative decore. It's outside of the city core but 15-20min tram ride away. It takes about 5-10min walk to tram, depending how fast you walk. And it's only 10min away from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice hotel but a lot of dust in the room :( Cleaning staff were not very qualified, sometimes they forget to change the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel i quiet place, good public communicatio

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very nice helpful staff, good communication to city center and airport, very quite place. Hotel is clean and bed really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Modern hotel, in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Large bed Friendly staff Good equipment
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is difficult if you are here to see the centre of Amsterdam daily. The tram, supermarkets etc are at least 10 minute walks.
This is a fairly good quality, modern hotel in Amsterdam. The rooms have all the equipment you'd need in a hotel, friendly staff and a large queen bed. On my stay, the room was mostly clean but the cleaning did lack attention to detail as there was a fair amount of dust. The bed was comfortable, but very soft. The big let down for me personally was the location. This hotel was in the middle of a suburb and getting into the centre of Amsterdam was a bit of a chore. There is a regular tram service, but this requires a 10 minute walk, 5 minutes or so wait followed by a 30 minute tram journey where you're likely to be standing due to how busy it is! A few times when we tried to get trams back to the hotel, the trams were so full we had to wait until the next one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice on the outside, not so nice on the inside!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Charged twice for the room. Was given the wrong room. Room smelt bad. Room never got re-stocked with coffee/tea/sugars. Over bad experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: What I liked best was the close accessibility to public transit.
Cons: What could be improved was cleanliness. I found my glass cups and tea cups dusty.
Had a great experience at the hotel. 24hr front desk service. It was a nice and quiet environment. Close to public transit and easy to get into the city. Was able to purchase transit fare right on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey, C.I

Out of the way but.......

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Quite and clean with a restaurant. Descent room size with all mod cons. 😀
Cons: More info regarding transport to the hotel, it's much easier to catch a tram to the hotel than the bus as the walk with luggage is much shorter.
Location: Not much around if you are on foot but we found a lovely park near by. Excellent tram service to the centre of Amsterdam only 5 to 10 minutes walk.
Large hotel but very clean and friendly staff. Nice walks near the hotel but not much else, 5 minutes walk to the tram which runs regularly to Amsterdam city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Very good value for money

Posted May 31, 2017
Lovely hotel on the outskirts of town but easy to get around by tram. My first visit to Amsterdam and found it easy to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, clean and location is ideal

Posted May 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with my boyfriend here. Absolutely no issues, the room was fantastic. Every part of the hotel is clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with a tram located less than 5 minutes away. No bad words to say.
2 out of 5
by ANDREA

dirty bathroom and not required wake up call

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom was dirty at my arrival in the room and I had to call for the room service. I received the wake up call at about 4.45am even if I did not ask any wake up call, not so pleasant. The soap in the tube was finished, and I realized while I was taking my morning shower, so generally I am not that happy of my stay.