Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Long weekend stay - Amsterdam

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Positives: - Fantastic staff, friendly and informative when we asked about direction to city center - Recommend going for the breakfast buffet. Book it early to get 20% off. - Room was great value, comfortable and had everything I expected. - 30 seconds from Tram stop Negatives: - Shower head kept dripping as it difficult to adjust the midpoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff good food great tram

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff good food and right on a tram route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epworth

Modern hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Quality and size of rooms
Cons: Extras for children
Location: Location is peaceful and quiet and there is a good Italian restaurant just across the road
We stayed in a quadruple room for 1 night. 2 adults, 2 children. The hotel is easy to get to, on a main tram line (although the Amsterdam tram system isn't easy to navigate!). Hotel reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with high quality furnishings and bathroom. Nespresso machine in room and lots of toiletries. Hotel location is a bit too far out of the centre for a short break. Prices are too high for a family room and we didn't have breakfast because of the cost -€55 Euros for 4!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff is not very service oriented. They don't treat you like a paying customer...
3 out of 5
by TOM

The good, the bad, and the ugly

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
No alcoholic beverages. It seems that the hotel had its license revoked. Multiple cigarette butts on ledge outside our windows in a no smoking room. Bed sheets did not fit. We were short sheeted. However, the breakfast buffet is likely the best deal in town for excellent fresh food.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Nice enough hotel for work. Comfortable but basic.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice enough for a couple of days, especially since I was on a business trip and not a holiday. Things that would have made it more comfortable are, if the bed was a double, as described when booking, instead of two single beds pushed together and if there was a mini bar. All of the rooms have a mini bar, but they don't work, so the only water or drinks available are at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Lovely hotel in a suburban district.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nice design and excellent breakfast for a reasonable price.
Cons: A bar with wine would be nice.
Location: There was lots of greenery and many people were running for exercise. It had a local, neighbourhood feel.
It was interesting to see a more rural part of Amsterdam. We found an Italian corner restaurant nearby as well as a pub with good drinks and Dutch food. The hotel chain itself does not offer wine, beer or other alcoholic drinks, apparently to promote good health.
4 out of 5
by Boris

Good for business average for vacation.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel, but not very convenient location for vacation. Will be fine for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel caters for business travellers and family trips. The low alcohol bar ensures that there is no drunken behaviour. The food is excellent food. Didn't get room service as it charged in addition to the food. Clean spacious, sound proof rooms. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by max

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not good for tourist like us