Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hetfordshire,UK

Good position.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Well positioned for access to Amsterdam, the airport or the coast by train, tram or bus. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Warm and quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast. Sorry it has no restaurant. Mostly fast food outlets nearby for other meals or a few more expensive places. Excellent, well stocked Spar next door for lovely pre prepared salads otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

No

Posted Oct 17, 2017
No views of note.But near to station and airport. And Centraal station so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best Holiday Inn Express Sites

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I travel alot for work, so I regularly find myself staying at Holiday Inn. They are normally very consistent without being exceptional. This site however, was just that, exceptional! The staff were brilliant; friendly, helpful and utterly professional. I wish I had got the name of the young lady who checked us in and got us some extra towels for our room; her energy was amazing. The room was very clean and modern, small, but that's what we expected. My partner commented on how great the carpet was under foot and when we were about to leave asked if we could take the bed with us too. It was a wonderful bed and great night's sleep on both nights. The location is perfect for transport; train, bus and tram all right next to the hotel. 20 mins to the airport, 15 mins to Amsterdam Central with regular services every few minutes even on Sunday. We will definitely be staying here again, I could not recommend it more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The worst Holiday Inn Express around

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This HIE was the worst ever. The room was tiny and oh so cheap. I have been in far better 2 star hotels which are far more comfortable. Don't even think refrigerator or even an ice bucket. They dont provide it. A cheap little divider holds what looks like a 25 inch flat screen tv. No closet - again a cheap little fake wood area next to the mirror has a few non removable hangers. Really I've never been in a HIE this depressing or cheap looking. When the housekeeper says the same thing you do you know its bad! The train rumbles by on the tracks and you hear it, every time because its right across the street from your window. The breakfast is the same every day- no hot foods except hard boiled eggs. Look around...there are a number of hotels closer in that are FAR better. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: very Good
They do not provide tissue . They left used cups and do not clean anything in the room. Just change used towels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
2mn from train, bus, train...Nice staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Amsterdam

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast
Good transport links to city centre Well equipped Room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

This was a great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clean, quiet, great breakfast, friendly staff and super location! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is just outside of Sloterdijk Station. It was super convenient. The staff was wonderful. We had a westerly view of the station which was lovely at sunset. There is a small market outside the hotel downstairs that had everything we needed, so we just grabbed dinner and stayed in our room. The only complaint is about the bed. It was so uncomfortable. The firmness wasn't bad, but the fact that I could feel all the Springs was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We found the hotel well located to the airport and the city centre. Had no complaints what so ever. Great breakfast included was better than most. Over all a very enjoyable experience