Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean sheets and towels in the room. Good sized bedrooms with comfy bed. En suite was spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Lazy housekeeping

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Extremely welcoming friendly lady on arrival who couldn’t do enough to help us enjoy our stay. First impressions of the room are a little disappointing but then you need to remember the amount you pay to stay in central Amsterdam! Our only real issue was with the housekeeping. Neither of us take narcotics so didn’t indulge in that side of Amsterdam but we do work hard and would have enjoyed staying in bed without being woken up before 10 each day. On one of the days the hoover was repeatedly banged against our door. Everyday we had to ask for new refreshments. But specifically we called reception at 11pm one night to be told we wouldn’t be getting any cups. My partner takes medication so we needed a cup but had to argue for twenty minutes to get him one so he could have water. My only concern is paying full price for subsequent nights and having a poorer level of service. Overall we had a lovely time and the lady who checked us in and out was amazing!! Just read the other reviews before committing to booking this hotel, it might not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Quite Hotel, Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Good location for those happy to walk to explore. Close to park, canals, restaurants etc.
Location: Canals, Local Park, Shops, museum. On airport bus route.
Booking easy, check in easy, Nice room, although please note rooms are small, but assuming your are not in it for long they are absolutely fine. Staff are very friendly. The Fridge in the room is a bonus. For any one with mobility issues the stairs are step but there is a good lift.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Ledseplein and Museumplein square.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great location, nice and clean, friendly staff. The room, restroom, and bed was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and a great location close to the centre but far enough away from the crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but room too small - Room 44.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: See above
On one side of the bed there was only a goal of 12 inches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted May 4, 2017
Centrally located ideal for all town centre and tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably small room and bath, great location!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location made it easy to get to museums and canal right outside door made for nice walks. Tram and bus stop minutes away. It was overpriced.
Cons: In need of renovation and upgrades.
Location: VanGogh and Rikjsmuseum ten minutes away. Great transportation area. A few nice bakeries in area.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, great location for transportation and walking. Room was very small even by European standards and bath was tiny, could hardly turn around. Staff is not at the front desk in the evening so you are on your own if there is a problem. Front door use is confusing at first. Key entry at night.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Perfect hotel for your trip to Amsterdam!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A fabulous hotel with everything you need to be comfortable! Great area and great service!