Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville canada

Excellent location close to tramns and activities

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff was friendly Sanjay was a big help. Place was very clean close to the center square and lots of options for food bars and the trams so you van get anywhere in the city in a short period of time. Stairs were a bit tricky but no big deal. I would stay again as the price was more than fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

Inexpensive, good location, but...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was glad to find an affordable place out of the fray (and bear some great museums!). The room and bed were small, which is fine; I'm only sleeping there. The hotel manager was kind and professional. Unfortunately, my room was quite noisy. The noise came from outside (my room faced the street) AND inside (thin walls allowed me to be privy to late night conversations). The first night, someone had on so much cologne, it overwhelmed the room. The sheets on the bed appeared clean, but the mattress pad has seen better days; it was so pilled up you could feel it under the sheet. Finally, who designed the bathroom? The sink was barely big enough to fit my hands (no hand washing for sure) and a shelf is directly above it so it is impossible to wash ones face without having to go in at an angle and even then water ended up all over the floor. I've stayed in 6 places on my extended holiday and this has been my least favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
We regret you did not like your stay. Things what you mentioned, you good have told it to us directly. What you wrote seems good items, which we MUST take care of. Small spaces are asking for small items, but if they are not working.. Thank you for your responce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern UK.

Perfect visitor location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Remove the surcharge on Debit Card payments, or make this charge clear from information on their website.
Location: Central location with easy walking access to most of the major attractioins.
The Jupiter Hotel is extremely well located for access to most of the main visitor attractions in the city. The rooms, which we were provided with, were well maintained, comfortable and extremely clean. The staff were always very polite and helpful. We do however have one criticism which was with regard to payment. Unless payment was made using a "Maestro" card. the hotel made an additional 4% charge on all other card payments including Debit Cards. I had not encountered this before when paying either on-line or at the hotel itself with a debit card. An additional 4% on a hotel bill can represent a significant amount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greedy hotel charges extra for everything!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
One of the worst hotels I've ever experienced! Met 5 different staff members and each one was rude and very unhelpful. Be warned that they want to charge you an extra 5 euros per night to turn on the airconditioner in the middle of the summer. They insist on robbing you by charging an extra 4% if you do not pay the hotel bill in cash, and use a credit card. Anything you ask for that is included in a basic hotel around the world, they want to charge extra for. The beds are terrible. Breakfast ends by 9.30am. If you are on holiday, this is too early. The stairs are ridiculously narrow, and smell of stale mildew. Do not stay here. It is awful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient Hotel Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Hotel needs to fix the AC. Shared bathroom facilities can be inconvenient.
Location: Close to City Center Activities.
We were staying in hotel in June.First room facing the sun was very hot. This hotel will provide AC at additional cost. Unfortunately the AC was not working properly and did not cool the room sufficiently so we were too hot during the day. Most nights were comfortable with windows opened. Reminder that many rooms in hotel have shared bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people. Very well situated, spacious. Bathroom needs to be refurbished. Shower falling apart and very small. Toilet loose from the floor. Overpriced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely location, spacious room & friendly staff. No hanging space in room to hang garments would be my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs, We are happy you had a pleasant stay! Thank you for the support concerning the hang garments.
4 out of 5
by darwin

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. The bed was a little rough, but we had such a good time it didn't matter. The owners made a booklet of the area in your room with information, very helpful!!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location, restaurants, bars and cafes within a 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Kevin William

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok but the foot of the bed was slightly collapsed. Likely needs to be replaced soon. Other than that it was perfect. The front of the building was being fixed but did not effect the stay as we were out for the day.