Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami beach

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel. Close to the everything but my only concern was the size of the room. However, everything in Europe in small specially hotel rooms. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel 10 mins walk from Leidseplein

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Leidseplein is one of the best places to be, lot of coffeeships, restaurants, stores and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Close to Museum area

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Near to Museum area and good places to get breakfast & other meals in this area
Hotel is OK but thought it was quite expensive for the location which is well out of the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, and good location! I would recommend staying here if you are on a budget but want to stay close to the city!
4 out of 5
by Khurram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michele

Good enough..

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was too small for four people, We didn't had a "real" wardrobe but just some hangers. There was a ketle... But nowhere to plug it in... No breakfast available... The only place is a cafe near by whitch is well overpriced and not so good quality.. The room was clean and toilet and shower nice and clean aswell. Beds very comfy and clean everyday. Location is not bad, about 20min walk from centre and 10 whit pedal bike. The staff where nice and professional. Overall I'll give it 6 could be nice whit some small improvement. Prices is better than others around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never book this hotel even if last on the earth

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
On my arrival, I had to deal with totally untrained and confused staff member( 18 or 20 year old boy). I had booked this hotel one month in advance .I have been told that hotel did not have my entire two days booking. Instead of calling Hotel.com , he asked me to provide proof of payment(hotel.com confirmation was not sufficient) and log in to my credit card account . After waiting and arguing with him for half n hour he let me check in. Next day , another staff member told me that they only take deposit and do not charge at the time of booking . I paid full amount as soon as I was convinced. The day after, at the time of check out, I was asked to pay money.(same stupid and confused person).Lucky , I had my invoice and receipt handy otherwise I would have missed my plane. I have travelled around the world but never experienced such inconvenience and lack of system. Never go to this hotel ever .There are plenty of other hotels in the town. To add to the flaws of this hotel, the beds were so uncomfortable, we did not get sleeps for two night in the row.
3 out of 5
by Juan C

Convinient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Casual Friendly staff Clean safe
Location: Nearby tram stations, many eating outlets including halal.
Stayed two nights from 19th to 21st December 2016. Relatively new hotel located on a main road.Happy with the stay..no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, nothing exceptionally good or bad

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
An acceptable hotel, but a little bit pricey considering that the room amenities are very basic. Location ok, about 20 minute walk from Amsterdam center and close to the Tram station.