Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great cozy place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
we had a perfect stay here- walking distance to main attractions. room was clean and staff was helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Spending 250 dollars for a hotel like this, might as well spend another 100 to be in a much nicer place because then instead of wasting $250 it will be making $350 worth their value. The bathroom had 2 feet space to stand. There was no way you could have shower without making the whole bathroom drown. The people in the next room had their sex noises to the highest - I think the morning and evening alarm is covered in the package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Great location, clean room, would stay again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved every minute of our atay and the beautiful country
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a cute budget hotel. No frills but decent. Once you're out exploring Amsterdam it's good enough for a place to stay close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small noisey and uncomfortable room

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
unpleseant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exactly what you need from a hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were very kind and did a lot to help us with our stay.
Cons: The room was slightly worn down. For example the skirting boards were falling off so this could be looked into. Did not affect our stay.
Location: Perfect location. We travelled by bus and tram to most places.
Very nice hotel which suited our needs. Quite small rooms but that's what you expect when visiting Amsterdam. Found the see-through doors for the toilet quite odd but we dealt with that lol
4 out of 5
by Antti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
This hotel is in a good location, easy to walk around Amsterdam central. The room was a little disappointing, it was not cleaned very well - lots of stains on the walls, doors and the chair. The bathroom has glass doors which have a big gap in the middle and no lock. Air conditioning and wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kerry

happy happy very happy

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel nothing too fancy but all essentials available. great location to get to and from city centre by walking and a real safe feel to it. would definitely stay again, we didn't spend much time in the rooms but they were clean, tidy and enough space to keep our stuff for 4 days. staff were friendly and check in/out process was really quick and easy.