Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too small for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: location, clean
Cons: too expensive for the small room
Location: walking distance every place andfrom the bus stop from/for the airport
The hotel was very nice, good location, nice people, clean and safe pace, but, Ithink was too expensive for the very small room thatI got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara Calif.

Teeny, tiny room for rent

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Night manager's suggestion to an Italian restaurant in town.
Cons: Lots! Just read about our experience for helpful ideas.
Location: Somewhat decent location. Hotel was hard to find. Lots to do in town.
If you're an elf and enjoy paper thin walls, then this room is for you. Felt like we were on a small boat as the bathroom was more of a head on a boat than a regular sized bathroom. Held onto sink to do our business on toilet. My husband and I took showers only to find out the ENTIRE bathroom would become soaked! Paper thin walls made sleeping awful. Slider windows wouldn't open so my husband tried to open them only to find that the windows began to fall off of their hinges onto him. Teeny, tiny courtyard outside our room with a beat up safe (probably the one that should have been in our room) ABSOLUTELY would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wuxi China

Good location off quiet street

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Location Location Location
Location: Quiet side street.
I have had better hotels in Amsterdam, but cannot beat this location. Can walk to all major sites in Amsterdam including van Gogh museum, central station, and redlight district. Our room was ok but bathroom really too small and shower had no curtain. Elevator slowest on the planet. But this was mentioned in previous reviewers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Getting to hotel from airport is very easy.... just a bus ride and the stop is by the hotel. Hotel has bike rentals and we rented bikes from them. Reception is open 24 hrs. Rate is reasonable. Kinda small restroom but maneageble. First floor is kinda loud cause our room was right by the lobby. If you want a quiet room ask for a first floor room or above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spalding uk

nice and quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2017
quiet location rooms nice and clean staff friendly and helpful great prices and only a short walk to trams, museums and city centre.We have been twice now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located; friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Although our room was small our friends had a better sized one - luck of the draw. Bed was comfortable, which is tmost important thing. Good wet room.
Cons: Steep staircase but that's Amsterdam.
Location: Located in quiet street, easy walking distance from Leidseplein - with plenty of reasonably priced restaurants - and Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum
We visited the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum - both essential for culture vultures. A canal boat tour is also a must; there is a place to pick up the tour at Lovers on the way to Leidseplein. We bought an inclusive .deal with Amsterdam Holland Card - see their website - that saves money. Although the hotel doesn't do breakfast there is a place called Bosco five minutes away on 1st Const ,Huygensstraat where we went. Amsterdam is essentially a walking city so do that and take in the sights; like Venice with its canals but with wider streets and less tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel in central Amsterdam

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Although we had some difficulty getting around our king size bed, this hotel room was very comfortable, clean, and well-organized. The front desk staff were helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed its proximity to central Amsterdam's attractions. In previous reviews some complained about the slowness of the elevator. It did take some time to get us to the third floor but we got used to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

A beautiful little boutique hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
What a lovely find! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. A beautiful little boutique hotel in the most incredible location - so close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Comfortable hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel located close to shops, restaurants, cafes, restaurants, museums and easy access to buses, trams. Hotel comfortable enough but has no breakfast facilities or lounging area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

Good base for a few days

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good clean no frills hotel. Booked two single rooms. Small but clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good for the museum quarter. Stairs very narrow but good lift (slow but not annoyingly so). Shower in room 8 didn't work but staff said it would be fixed next day.