Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very beautiful room decoration, great shower, very nice stuff. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Near central
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival, they provided me with a map and information about shops, restaurants etc. near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Far from the sights, pool is crowded and freezing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful, but I wish we'd stayed closer to the center of the city because we spent much of our trip walking to and from the hotel. We didn't realize until we were checking out that they had bikes available to rent, which sure would've been nice to know when we checked in. We were also disappointed that the pool was open to the general public, so it was always very, very crowded — and it closed super early in the afternoon at 5pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Very comfortable, good breakfast.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Our room was actually two separate rooms which is nice when traveling with two adult children. Free breakfast buffet was really good!
Cons: Nothing. We could have been closer to town, but would have had to pay a lot more money.
Location: There are bike trails everywhere in Amsterdam. We tried this and it was a little scary, but fun.
Clean, good shower, a little far away from town, but good public transportation nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long way from central Amsterdam. (Aprox. 2 miles).

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms.
Cons: Please do away with unecesary technology. We're not all too lazy to open fridge doors for ourselves.
Location: Long way from central Amsterdam in a fairly industrial looking area. Nothing to do near by.
Took around 40 minutes & 3 trips to reception desk to get my (automated) fridge door open. Why anybody needs this function to be computer operated is beyond me. Also, some confusion among reception staff after I had asked them to order a taxi to the airport for me the morning before my evening departure.
4 out of 5
by khardene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, extremely comfortable and the service was fantastic. we especially enjoyed Anwar in the restaurant. would be 100% stay here again. bus outside the hotel only 10mins from city centre. wonderful stay all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was inviting and very clean. Love the paintings on all the walls and in the rooms. Food in restaurant was very good and staff was very pleasant. Great value for what you receive. Can walk to city center in 20 minutes. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ephraim

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing trip. Highly Recommended