Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

An upper class premier style hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The first day we had a dirty toilet which did not impress BUT after that our stay was perfect - very helpful and friendly staff with perfect facilities; restaurant, free coffee, free WiFi etc.... Would not hesitate to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pleasant stay: quiet location, clean room and good facilities. A short bus trip will take you into to the centre of Amsterdam for which tickets may be bought at the hotel reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent location to explore Amsterdam. Staff very helpful. Went out of their way to assist guests. Unusual and interesting hotel building design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff were very helpful, hotel clean, interesting and modern Location 30 minutes from centre with easy access to public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel and only a 10 min bus ride to centre! Bed very comfy and excellent shower. From hotel 5 min walk to bus stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Great westcord arts hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, location Breakfast Grounds
I chose this hotel initially because of the art displayed by local artists and because of its location, it was about 7-10 mins out of central Amsterdam serviced by a very frequent bus service. Centre was within walking distance The hotel was excellent and exceeded my expectations, the staff could not do enough, they all went the extra mile. Each room has a Nespresso coffee machine with pods, mine was leaking and they changed it within 5mins even though it was past 11pm when I phoned reception Rooms were large, cleanliness superb. Breakfast had everything you could want, from full English to a range of continental alternatives. woukd definately go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blind River

Good hotel on transit to city centre.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Comfortable beds, coffee in room, Clean, pleasant and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very beautiful room decoration, great shower, very nice stuff. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Near central
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival, they provided me with a map and information about shops, restaurants etc. near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Far from the sights, pool is crowded and freezing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful, but I wish we'd stayed closer to the center of the city because we spent much of our trip walking to and from the hotel. We didn't realize until we were checking out that they had bikes available to rent, which sure would've been nice to know when we checked in. We were also disappointed that the pool was open to the general public, so it was always very, very crowded — and it closed super early in the afternoon at 5pm!