Ratings based on 2,792 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, stylish. Staff were lovely and helpful . Loved the sky bar
Cons: N/A
Great hotel, clean, comfy and stylish. Loved teh Sky bar and the food there was ahhhhmazing!!! Not cheap but then nothing in Amsta is. The hotel however is great value for money. We spent a great deal on taxis but truth be told that was down to laziness... trams are available and close by. Its about 15 mins taxi to the squares. Would highly recommend hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice room, poor spa facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cannot fault the room was lovely however booked this hotel for a spa weekend to find a small cold swimming pool, the sauna was an extra 10 euros each just to use even if you were a guest and there was no steam room at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst, UK

Nice hotel away from the busy center.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was a comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful, answered all our questions. The breakfast buffet was really good. The room was nice and cosy. Very comfortable sleep. The bathroom has a glass door that opens on both side. Has a ceiling shower and hand held shower. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paignton

Celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary in style.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the quality of the food and drinks.
Cons: if things are arranged and planned in advanced especially if emailed twice they should be done.
Location: Location is a little bit out of town ok if you like a good walk.Trams and taxis are on hand though.
Lovely hotel and superb rooms. Food was excellent even though we only ate at the lower bar. All the staff in the bar areas were very attentive and delivered excellent customer service. Only one complaint we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I arranged for a surprise for my wife when we arrived at the room. This surprise should have consisted of some flowers and a card and some bubbly. This was all asked for in Feb 2017 giving the hotel plenty of time to organise this on arrival, however, this did not happen and the hotel receptionist explained they are very busy! Eventually, the a bottle of bubbly and some strawberries were put in the room and a card.Shame it was so late as the surprise had gone! Overall the hotel is fantastic but a little bit out I of the way from the main town would definitely return. Mitch Kuhn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We arrived to Amsterdam at 7am and was able to check in early to our room at 9am thanks to the staff. The front desk helped us get bus passes for the tram & a map & was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Very convenient location easy to get tram to centr

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay hotel fantastic will return came to see Simply Red who were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

The hotel is beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very beautiful and staff really nice and helpfull. Perfect romantic getaway.public transport was couple minutes walk from hotel.food was delicious and lots of choice.room service was quick and efficient.would stay hereally again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, UK

Excellent out of town choice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Facilities and luxury, a good night's sleep, no sounds of traffic
Cons: A fridge for our use. The chilled vending machine though silent, meant we had nowhere to place any food or drink that we had bought
Location: Convenient for the tram and metro. Supermarket just around the corner from the tram stop
Stayed 3 nights 25/10/17. Short walk 10 minutes from Lelyaan Train/Metro Station. Welcoming staff. Explained all the facilities. Room on the 3rd floor was very quiet, well appointed. Nice bathroom/shower room. Separate toilet. Tea/coffee facilities and an automatic vending machine for drinks and snacks. In Drawer safe with a charging point, very convenient when leaving one's mobile. Ice machine down the corridor to fill the ice bucket from our room!!!! Nice indoor pool with sauna and steam room. Pool was free, though 10 Euros for sauna/steam room. Gym available. Visited the 'Sky-bar on the 10th Floor for cocktails, plenty on offer, distant views of the city. Bicycles available to hire. Did not have breakfast or dinner during stay so cannot comment. All in all very happy with the hotel. Would certainly stay again when visiting Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely, friendly hotel with really comfy and spacious rooms. Restaurant and bar prices are really high! Great links to city centre with local Tram stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Nice hotel, Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Close to tram. Within 30 minutes to Amsterdam Central. Walking distance to groceries. Nice pool and spa services