Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Little bit of a hike but really not bad unless you have a small bladder and won’t use public restrooms or take multiple daily naps. Easy to get tram that takes you right into city center. Clean hotel/room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Unlike the hotels in the middle of the city this hotel rooms are spacious. The hotel looks very nice and the bar is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, staff were very helpful! Little bit annoyed at the fact we weren’t made aware of the fact you have to put a 110 Euro deposit down when you get to the hotel. It brought our total down as we were only there for 2 days so didn’t bring a massive amount of money to spend. The staff helped and brought the amount down to 50 Euro. So overall a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linconshire

A very nice stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: A nice clean room, help full staff, meal was nice in the evening
Cons: Price off the breakfast could come down, the price does not really cover what you get. Have normal coffee and not just expresso coffee
Location: Not far from Tram and bus lane that will take you in the center and to other attractions (zoo and museum )
Came to the city to visit for couple of night had a very nice time would come back for future visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel , however quiet far from city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Booked this hotel with the impression it's not far from city centre activities, was very wrong and got this confused with the west cord city centre. The hotel was nice and luxury couldn't really fault it however felt We felt that we didn't spend a lot of time here as was always traveling to the dam and centre- spending the majority of time there as was too much travelling to go back to the room and hotel a couple times as day. Would defo pack a swimming costume if i was ever going back as we did see a lot of people going down to use these facilities and unfortunately with the time of year we couldn't find any in the shops! Pleasant stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Lovely hotel very clean little too far from centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel (bt light sleepers beware 10th floor..)

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel, good transportation links and excellent customer service from staff. Only negative was that my room was located on the 10th floor, which is also where the hotel bar is and meant there was a steady stream of noise and people traffic quite audible outside my room into the early hours. As it happens I was quite tired on most nights and could sleep through it but it was definitely noticeable. May I suggest improved sound proofing of the rooms on this floor, or perhaps just fair warning given to customers staying on the 10th floor that they will experience noise due to the proximity of the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, stylish. Staff were lovely and helpful . Loved the sky bar
Cons: N/A
Great hotel, clean, comfy and stylish. Loved teh Sky bar and the food there was ahhhhmazing!!! Not cheap but then nothing in Amsta is. The hotel however is great value for money. We spent a great deal on taxis but truth be told that was down to laziness... trams are available and close by. Its about 15 mins taxi to the squares. Would highly recommend hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice room, poor spa facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cannot fault the room was lovely however booked this hotel for a spa weekend to find a small cold swimming pool, the sauna was an extra 10 euros each just to use even if you were a guest and there was no steam room at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst, UK

Nice hotel away from the busy center.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was a comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful, answered all our questions. The breakfast buffet was really good. The room was nice and cosy. Very comfortable sleep. The bathroom has a glass door that opens on both side. Has a ceiling shower and hand held shower. Would go back again.