Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow U.K.

Clean, comfortable hotel, near city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice clean hotel, 10 mins on no. 22 bus into city centre. Staff are extremely helpful. Onsite restaurant and bar is excellent and actually reasonably priced compared with city prices . Rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Loved the stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed in the junior suite and the stay was amazing. The facilities were great, the staff was pleasant. The only issue was that it was a little away from the centre of the city. The bus stop is 5 mins away and almost every sightseeing tickets are available on the reception. Definitely a must stay if You want comfort w
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

A lot of money for nothing special

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Not far from the bus stop
Cons: A room rate commensurate with the distance from town and barren surroundings
Location: See above
The hotel is some distance from the center in the middle of nowhere. There's nothing wrong per se with the hotel but for the price change the value for money equation was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay. The commute to the center was just 10 minutes by bus. The hotel staff was very helpful however the daily cleaning of the room was not upto the mark. The bed was not properly made & the glasses & cups were not cleaned nicely.
5 out of 5
by Sam

Great Hotel, lovely and helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really lovely and helpful, they even went beyond the call of duty in helping me plan an extra special surprise for my girlfriend. I'd definitely recommend the Westcord Art Hotel to anyone who is visiting Amsterdam and if I'm ever back in the city this is the only place I would want to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham england

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Apart from the location this hotel was fantastic. From checking in to checking out the staff were very good offering advice about what to see and the public transport that operates outside the hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean the queen size bed wax amazing. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. The only downside is the location, luckily me and my partner enjoy walking but it's at least a 25 minute fast walk to the centre. The bus service does run on the road outside the hotel though.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MM

Nice hotel not far from the city centre on the bus

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good staff, clean room the hotel itself was very clean. Had all the basics you would need for your stay.