Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perched on top of the sea.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The location, the décor, the food.
Location: There are many boats to rent, the shopping is excellent and there are great hikes.
Hotel location is stunning. It is a beautiful hotel with many amenities. Staff was superb they were pleasant and very professional. We stopped here for a couple of days before going back home and it was the perfect ending. I would definitely recommend staying in a room with a balcony over looking the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location on the Island

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great staff Great location Great service The property has the best views overlooking the Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: Located in Anacapri. Walking distance to the main square in anacapri.
From the moment we walked in we were absolutely amazed by this hotel. The staff are incredible and the views are to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

A Dream Palace

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything you can think of
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: chairlift, and Anacapri downtowen
My husband and I stayed there for a Night, the best experience out of our 10days vacation in Amalfi Coast. We were Speechless by the beauty of this Hotel . The staff were so friendly and the owner was so welcoming. We felt so relax , the food at the restaurant was great. the Location is Great. as I said we were Speechless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incredible service in a beautiful setting!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
From the time you arrive until the time you leave (and you probably won't want to leave), the owners and staff cannot do enough to make your stay unforgettable. The hotel is beautiful, the service is incredible, the food is out of this world and you simply cannot ask for anything more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best hotel on the planet!!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything- I have never had such sincere heartfelt service in my life. The staff understands what a special place this is.
Cons: Why mess with perfection.
Location: Take the cable car to the top of Anacapri. The views were beyond belief.
I have stayed and eaten at some of the best hotels in the world. This hotel tops that list. My experience at Caesar Augustus was unique form the getgo. Paolo and Franchesco, the owner and his son, immediately greeted us and gave our group a heartfelt introduction to their hotel and made us feel like he was inviting us to his house...."Please feel free to pick any our fruits or vegetables from our 2 acre garden perched 1000 feet on a cliff above the sea." Who says this to each and every one of their guests? This place was amazing! The views were spectacular, my room was incredible and my dinner with a private waiter, nestled in a recess cut out of the mountain on a cliff overlooking the sea was otherwordly. This place should be on everyone's bucket list. I cant wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Real 5 start Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Amazing hotel, I was really enjoying my stay there, super helpfull concierge, breathtaking view and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It starts with being picked up in the port, followed by a personal greeting on the terrace from the very hands on owner. A tour of the entire property followed by bubbles and oysters on the terrace. A sunset dinner by the pool with wonderful live music. Dessert, cocktails and fireworks on the terrace to finish the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel with stunning views

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We cannot recommend this hotel enough. We came to Caesar Augustus for our honeymoon and the staff were so lovely and friendly. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well looked after. The hotel has the most stunning views, particularly of the sunset. We loved the food there, the focus on fresh produce from the garden was fantastic and the aperitivo during sunset was great too.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

The best hotel in Capri!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We recently stayed for 5 nights at Caesar Augustus Hotel. I have to say this is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed at in the world. The views from the hotel are unbelievable! We booked a deluxe cliff side room which surpassed our expectations. The room had high ceilings and a wide terrace with unobstructed views across the Bay of Naples to Mt Vesuvius. Our overall experience in the hotel was amazing. It is more of a home away from home than a hotel. You are made to feel a part of the family from the moment you arrive. Francesco greeted us on arrival and was always on hand during our stay for a chat or a passing hello. We especially loved the pool area which had plenty of sun loungers and great service. All of the staff at Caesar Augustus were friendly and helpful during our stay. They could not have done more to make us feel welcome and ensure we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is set on a large block of land with spectacular views. There are 2 acres of organic gardens and the produce is used daily in the hotels restaurants. It was wonderful to take a stroll through the gardens. The hotel is located in Anacapri but dont let this put you off as it is only a 5 minute taxi ride into Capri. The bonus was coming back to a very peaceful and serene setting that ensured a relaxing holiday. Thank you to Francesco and his team. We will definately be coming to stay again.