Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel at Anacapri

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Location: Blue Grotto; Mount Solaro
Location is great! Its just a minute walk to the main bus station at Anacapri, it is close to most attractions at Anacapri. Hotel staff are friendly, we have a little balcony facing the sea, the view is breath taking. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartfort, CT

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful experience at Bellavista, love the hotel and Anacapri a lot! The location is very convenient for everything and staffs are very nice and helpful with all questions. I found the clean lady did a very careful job, I left my room for breakfast, she already worked in the room next to mine; after I came back from breakfast, she was still working on it. Judging from the cleanness of my room, I could tell they did a great job on this.
1 out of 5
by RD from Texas

Beware!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beware, anything they tell you, get in writing! They overcharged me by $30 for my room. And the a/c did not work properly in the room. Would never stay there again. Should have stayed in the hotel I was originally in, Hotel San Michele which is just down the street. Since this is a negative review Hotels.com will probably remove it like they have in the past. But it will go on other websites as well.
5 out of 5
by Rory from Philadelphia

A True Oasis

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The views from our room and the breakfast area were an unobstructed overview of the sea. Beautiful grounds to roam and the hotel even allows you to pick your own lemons, apricots, and cherries. The staff makes you feel right at home and it's a 15-20 bus ride to the Grotta Azzurra. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on Capri on our next visit. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Beautiful- just bring your own pillow.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Bellavista is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Less than a two minute walk to the main plaza in Anacapri. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast while not the best I've ever had as far as selection goes, was fine. Room was very clean and roomy. My one and only complaint was that the pillows on the bed were probably the hardest pillows ever made. My husband remarked that they were like bags of sand. That aside, we loved everything else about the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Very nice location only

Posted May 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
nice location, Nice staff, very friendly, needs full un date, safe in room inoperative, remonte tv control inoperative, no pool at facilities as advertised.
4 out of 5
by Altaaf

Last minute booking

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a last minute hotel booked. This was the most value for money. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms could do with a bit of renovation. But overall not bad!
4 out of 5
by Christine from West Sussex

Traditional small hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Bellavista is a small, traditional hotel - the oldest in Anacapri. We had a standard room which was spacious. The bathroom was a little dated, but very clean. The room also had a balcony with table and chairs with great views - the room faced east which meant the loss of sun in the afternoon - the south facing rooms have the best aspect with direct ocean views. The breakfasts were very good and the breakfast area has amazing views out to Ischia, Sorrento and Naples. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very nice experience, it felt like home. The service was fantastic and the place was really magical. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel B in Anacapri

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel's location, the friendly and helpful staff, and the peacefulness of the setting made for an enjoyable trip.
Cons: We do wish we could have had an "aperitif" in the dining room while during our stay. The dining area has a spectacular view on clear days.
Location: The best advice is for you to find and make your own adventure. Just get out and explore.
Our stay at Hotel Bellavista was perfect. We found our room to be comfortable, spacious, and immaculate. We were able to settle in after a long journey and explore Anacapri from this as our home base. Breakfast was healthy, and delicious; not having to search for our first meal of the day was a relief! Daniela helped us book a tennis court and find our way to the pool (for an additional fee).