Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location near the town center of Anacapri

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The location is perfect, about a 5-7 minute walk into the center of Anacapri town where you can access the bus that takes you to other parts of the island (beach, lighthouse, Capri town, marina....), or to the chairlift to the top of Monte Solaro. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Rooms are very small but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a little hard to find after the taxi dropped us off but once we go there we were welcomed with opened arms. The couple that was there was so friendly and provides great tips on sight seeing and restaurants. Anacapri was a treat because we were within walking distance of quaint town with great food and shopping and then a short taxi ride to Capri. Hotel was perfect and well-priced and Capri was beautiful. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and the View

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Very knowledgeable about the area ins/outs, places to eat, how to get around what to see. Million dollar view from hotel terrace. Mattresses were hard and never did find the individual room controls for the air-conditioning. Make sure to call for pick-up so you can get to the hotel and get oriented to where you are before you start exploring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in the hotel for one day and the staff there made sure our stay was a memorable one. We were amazed by how nice and friendly the staff were. As soon as we checked into the hotel, they gave us a map of Capri and told us where the best sites were. In the morning we came down, had lovely breakfast and again the staff attended to all our needs promptly. Because we had a lot of luggage they even gave us a free lift to the bus stop! Many thanks Guys! will definitely be recommending you to everyone, thanks once again for making our stay there a memorable one. Regards, Libin / Titto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, walking distance from anacapri town, clean, well equipped. Staff were so welcoming and friendly and so so helpful with maps and info.
Cons: Overall the place was really great but would have been super handy to have a minibar/fridge.
Location: Close to the blue grotto, and walk of the old forts where you end up in Faro- good place to watch the sun set. Easy walk to anacapri town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice and the hotel is kept very clean. However, wifi was slow and sometimes doesn't work and the air conditioner in my room was barely working either. Not very good value for money; but I guess it's perhaps a common phenomenon on Capri island.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Pittsburgh

Wonderful staff!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel Bussola was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Very friendly, helpful with directions and had wonderful recommendations! They recommended La Rondinella for dinner and we really enjoyed it-- a little pricey (hey, you're on Capri!!) but very tasty food. This hotel is about a 12 minute walk from main piazza of Anacapri, away from the noise of the center. It was nice to get away from the noise and hustle and bustle and just unwind. Hotel was clean and aircon was a plus. Rooftop terrace was lovely to watch the sunset.
3 out of 5
by Karen R.

Hidden in a neighborhood maze

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on CheapTickets
The owners were pleasant & accommodating. The hotel looks amazing, clean, grand décor in hallways upper & lower terraces very comfortable. The room however was not comfortable, very hard bed, dirty bathroom floor, small plastic shower enclosure. Continental breakfast was unsatisfactory nothing was fresh, only packaged dried-out cakes, crackers. Coffee was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wi-Fi / Hotel Staff not friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Wi-Fi seems to be limited to only 1st floor and a little bit on the stairs. Signal is really bad. Staff are in a rushing mode and always seem to be in a hurry. If you're impatient, you'll have problems dealing with the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by bussola, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your message. We are very glad to inform you that in each room there is password for wifi and sometimes guest forget to read ( with out password internet doesnt work). All said that we are really kind but my be we was with you impatient so sorry for this. thanks for all :))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

kind and helpful

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were really helpful and kind. Our sister was not feeling well and she offered to make her a Camomile tea which made us feel more at home. Their advice really improved our stay. They made sure we didn't miss our ferry and recommended a wonderful restaurant that picked us up and dropped us off. The restaurant was Mamma Giovanna which had the best homemade pasta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by rita, Hotel Management
Dear friends..thanks with you we had opportunity to let you show our kindness ....in this hotel the center of all is happiness of our guest.. thanks for your beautiful comments god blessing you cristian