Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Put us in a room with no A/C and worn out bed.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Stop booking guests in rooms without A/C.
The first night we arrived the hotel put us in the worst hotel room i've ever stayed in. It had no A/C and smelled unpleasant. When we asked about a room with A/C they said we did not book a room with A/C which is not accurate based on Expedia's website. The shower had mold in it and the mattress was so worn out it completely collapsed under you. Combine that with no A/C in the middle of summer and needless to say me and my pregnant wife got little sleep. The hotel moved us into a much nicer room the next night thankfully but they should not book guests in this room.
4 out of 5
by tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

82 Stairs and Dirty Headboards

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and the quality of food
Location: There is nothing around the hotel I would not suggest staying here
We were excited to stay at this property as the photos look amazing. What you don't hear about is that there are 82 stairs from the road to the hotel and being pregnant this was not something I really wanted to endure. When we got to the room the head boards have a cloth material and it was stained and I don't even want to imagine what was on it. The toilet would not flush and we asked for another room but the hotel was sold out and none were available I was told that you had to work the toilet in a certain way to make it flush. The continental breakfast that was offered was offensive the bread was stale and when I say stale I mean rock hard. I would not recommend this hotel at all it was the worse accommodation I have ever stayed at in Italy and I have travelled many times to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel on a hill

Posted May 26, 2017
We stayed for two nights here. Overall, I recommend it. However, here is some information to decide if it is for you. To get to the hotel you have to take transportation to Anacapri €1.80 a person and per bag. Or you can take a cool taxi for €27. Then you have to walk down quite a few stairs to get to the hotel. This is fine if you are able bodied and have small suitcases. Some people might not like this. Breakfast: It's a fairly typical Italian hotel breakfast. Coffee, yogurt, breads and pastries. If you are expecting full English or American you will need to look elsewhere. For us it was just fine. The staff will make you whatever kind of coffee you want... cappuccino, americano, espresso. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in Anacapri within walking distance of the hotel. Anywhere else can be reached by the bus that comes frequently. The rooms are a little dated, but the price also reflects this. We thought it was good value for the money. The rooms are clean and you should be out enjoying yourself anyways!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
I will recommend this hotel because it is close to the center and walking distance to the main bus stop and to the chairlift to Mount Solaro also from the bus stop you can go to the grotta azurra. Only downside no free Wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel but facilities im bad shape.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Not a classic hotel. We were put in a room that seemed it was not made for guests of the hotel- in its design, comfort.. and it was very noisy.. Later we asked to transfer. The staff was very nice and transfered us to a better room.. but still the shower and the wall in the closet space seemed not to have been taken care of for a long time. Both rooms didnt have airconditioning.. but there are big windows and good breeze. Breakfast was poor.. I understood that this was the most simple rooms they had and that there were better rooms..still we paid 90 euro.. no need to neglect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is in a good location in the center of Anacapri.the room was quite old fashioned and had trouble with the water in the sink or a few lamps not working. The most important is that there is no wifi in the room and we were not told in advance. The staff was quite friendly and gentle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Definitely quite a walk away from any sites or shopping. Staff just ok. Probably would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Far from everything but affordable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: Wifi that extends to the rooms
Location: Need to bus to get anywhere but, Grotto Azzurra is a must, Capri town and the marina
It was quite pricey compared to all the hostels I stayed at the rest of the trip but, it was expected as it is categorized as a hotel. A bus is required to get anywhere busy like main capri or the grotto azzurra but the facilities were nice. If you're on a budget this is a good option compared to other places which may be available. As a whole the night life was not good but, this is coming from a student.