Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Boston

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The best part of the Mediterraneo was the owner. Very helpful with directions and hints to get around the island. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Naples, Italy

Wonderful birthday in Capri.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were celebrating my husband's birthday. The hotel and the room are just fantastic. Gianluca was friendly and helpful in every way. I was even impressed with the buffet breakfast which offered many choices, both sweet and savory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small hotel about seven rooms total.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The accommodations were good for the price. The owner has several cameras and complained about us coming back from town late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear guest thanks for your feed, but is not correct to say I have a cameras because I want you back early in the night, that is no problem, the cameras are because some people reserve for two and in the night coming other people just to don't pay extra bed. Cheers hope to see you soon, gianluca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Manager advised us of some great walks. We were allowed to check in early and also leave our bags for some hours after check out.
Cons: No controls for air conditioning. No water in kitchen. Was unsure if we had to pay more for kitchen facilities. Didn't need them so didn't ask.
Great service for breakfast. A variety of food to choose from including lovely cake, great char grilled vegetables. Close to the tourist area but far enough away to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I don't leave the controller of the AC in the room to don't lost it, simply you can ask me. Second, I give you the room named STUDIO that have a cooking corner, your reservation previse to have a breakfast, That's all, chhers gianluca.
5 out of 5
by Lilian from Malaysia

Room is spacious and the service is excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Really love this room and very spacious.Nice environment. If only it can be reached via a taxi by the road side it will be a full point. Strategic location and nice garden.Room is very clean and the service is excellence. The moment we arrived, the guy(sorry cant remember your name) advice us to go to the blue grotto cause it is a good weather.We did and we really had a great time experiencing the sparkling blue grotto.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Argentina

Nice place. The owner a great person

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
excellent if you arrive in a Scooter. Not easy though, but everybody knows the place if you ask. Anacapri is a beautiful city near very nice beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Delaware, USA

Quiet, charming small hotel in Anacapri

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Quiet, charming, with helpful owner.
Location: About 3 blocks from the main intersection in town.
What a wonderful small, quiet hotel. If you want to visit Capri but not be caught in the crush of tour groups and luxury stores, Anacapri is a wonderful place to stay and this small hotel is perfect. It is just a few blocks from the picturesque downtown of Anacapri, which has a laid-back feel and a charming pedestrian street of shops and restaurants. Bus transportation to any spot on the island is convenient from here, and the hotel owner is wonderfully helpful. A great find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bruce speaks Italian

Posted Sep 18, 2011
The patron is an incredibly polite fellow. The rest of his staff unintentionally comes off cold because they don't speak English. The room is clean, so are the bed sheets and towels. Unfortunately the whites (towels and linens) are so overly starched, you'd rather towel off and sleep on 80 grit sand paper. I'm unfamiliar whether other hotels in the region use as much starch for their whites, therefore this cannot be observed as any form of critical observation, rather it is a warning for American travelers of Europe in general. Again the condition of the linens is not a criticism of the hotel! By the way, can you tell I'm familiar with how retaliatory some hotel owners and managers in italy can get about any adverse review?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2007
My girlfriend and i chose this hotel mostly because it was the cheapest we could find. I didnt really have high expectations prior to my arrival, but i must say i was pleasently surprised! there were very cute comfortable rooms which were spacious and kept very clean, wireless internet, AC (which was amazing!) a mini fridge(perfect to chill the wine!) and the staff (just one guy) was very friendly, and helpful, and had great recomendations for resteraunts and activities. i will be staying here on my next trip to the Island!