Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our stay at the Capri Melia was perfect. Room was beautiful and the staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Altaaf

Incredible!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breathtaking hotel. Located in the quiet part of the island (anacapri). Paulo at the front desk is a super star. Helpful, even a day after we checked out. Classy hotel. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Patrizia Gaeta, Hotel Management
Dear Altaaf , First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Meliá Villa capri and appreciated the area and the location of the Hotel. Your words about our Team are really gratifying for us and we take great pride in it. We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back as our Guest and helping you living other memorable experiences with us. Laura Apuzzo Guest Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel located in Anacapri.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel located in Anacapri. Hotel is very clean and modern. They have a small bar in the lobby to grab a few drinks and sit outside, as well as a roof deck and pool. Breakfast was very good as well. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire UK

Perfect hotel for a stay on Capri.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is contemporary, stylish, very comfortable, with great terrace and pool which is not over crowded. The staff are so welcoming and look after you. It is a perfect base for comfort, relaxation and to tour the island. We can't wait to book again for next year!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Enchanted part of the world

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice modern hotel in a enchanted area of Anacapri. We received excellent service from the staff at the front desk and at the pool. The latter is quite relaxing and beautiful. The views from the rooftop terrace are amazing. The bar is a great place to be at in the evening, with a terrace and fine teas as well. From the hotel, we could walk to all the town of Anacapri and the tourist attractions; such as Villa San Michele and the chairlift to to top of the town, both not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely staff super room couldn't do enough for us very peaceful preferred anacapri to Capri town loved the contrast of quietness and hustle and bustle. Centre of Capri just a short bus ride or can away divine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Terrible odor in room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We prepaid for a Junior suite ie with in room Jacuzzi On arrival and escort into our room we immediately noticed a foul plumbing and or mechanical odor. We advised our escort and they indicated they would have maintenance check it out. Come to find out maintenance could not look at the issue until morning We were there for 1 day prior to heading to Positano. we were advised to turn off the air conditioning and open the garden doors - we were on ground floor. This was not always possible as when we were changing we would be seen by people enjoying the garden and pool During the night we kept the doors open as advised and were bitten by flying bugs. The Jacuzzi did not work, when we advised staff, they said 'it requires maintenance'. The shower was clogged causing water to escape and toilet didnt flush. The staff while wonderful could not fix the problem. This was an expensive cost and we were looking so forward to the pampering that price tag carries - we were left very dissapointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice but not worth the money

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Very good housekeeping crew. Good breakfast. Cool room doors and security mechanism.
Cons: Hotel management: you are overly focused on making two extra cents. Overall, this hotel does not give a $500/night experience.
Location: Location is very good and convenient. We especially enjoyed the outdoor seating upfront and all the seating options back at the pool.
Relatively new and nice hotel with a semi-modern design, but lacks that Italian charm we were expecting. Hotel staff and housekeeping are all very nice and friendly! Overall, it's not quite a $500/night hotel. From a business perspective, the hotel management is trying to save and squeeze every cent out of the visitors pocket: -housekeeping folds up wet towels back on the rack, instead of replacing with fresh clean towels (unless you specifically ask for new ones); -in our room: the toilet tank water was running the entire time, which became a nuisance every night. And, the TV and jacuzzi shower didn't work. All of which remained that way even after a repair visit. -the (3 story) building has a decent rooftop, but, while showing off their amenities during the grand tour, they don't tell you using the rooftop costs *90 euros* per day for just one section (partial day is less); -pretty overpriced food/drinks (even more than Capri's tourist traps). A chicken club sandwich while relaxing on the poolside sounds really good, until the sandwich arrives with literally only 4 very small pieces of chicken (not breast, dark meat), filled with tomatoes; -they will happily book a boat tour upon request, but, it will also happily be *60 euros* more expensive than any other place; -there's a nice turkish bath and steam room downstairs, BUT, they won't tell you during the glorious tour that it costs *50 euros*;
5 out of 5
by Lauren from North Carolina, US

Boutique hotel with a great mountain view

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Melia while we were in Capri. The pool is beautiful and the view from the pool area is breath taking. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. We were able to take advantage of the spa while we were staying. The Detox treatment was so relaxing, I would rank my massage, facial and body scrub as one of the best spa treatments I've had. Breakfast was pretty good and there were lots of options on the buffet with additional items to order. Capri in general is more expensive than other places in Italy but the Melia was a great value compared to the other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for the time spent in reporting your feedback as to your recent stay at Meliá Villa Capri & Spa. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience while visiting such a unique island like Capri, and that you appreciated both our facilities and staff professionalism. We really hope to welcome you back soon to let you continue your Italian experience in the Blue Island. Best regards, Johnny Spanò Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Boutique style hotel, clean and very attentive staff.
Cons: Probably not what you'd expect in a hotel of this type but I would like to have tea-making facilities in the room.
Location: There's really not much happening in Anacapri which is why I wouldn't go back.
This hotel is really lovely and the staff are very attentive. I probably would not stay here again though purely because of the location (Anacapri). Once the surrounding area was explored (all in one evening) there wasn't much else to do or see. Next time I visit Capri I will stay in Capri town where there is plenty to see and is quite lively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Johnny Spanò, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to share your opinions about your recent stay at Melià Villa Capri. Your opinions are valuable for us to improve our services and help to turn your journey into a real experience… We are glad to realize that you lived a pleasant stay with us while visiting Anacapri, where we hope to welcome you back soon. GRAZIE MILLE!!! Arrivederci, Johnny Spanò Resident Manager