Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Pools open to the public

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We booked this so I could sit by the pool while my husband golfed. Big mistake as the pool is open to the public and it was packed!!! It was our most expensive stop on our trip from Vancouver Island to Wyoming and definitely our least favourite. We would not go back and would not recommend. The staff in the restaurants were excellent but the staff at the front desk were not welcoming. Went for an 1.5 hour massage but it was only 1.25 hours. We were definitely disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynbrook, NY

Loved the Pools

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay. The pools are clean and the temperature is adjusted based on the time of day (warmer at night.) Slide is not only not included, they actually charge guests more than the general public ($7.50 extra for the public vs $11.50 for guests.) I found that disturbing. Room was fine with a balcony. Air conditioning is inadequate but the night temperature is rarely too hot. Overall, I recommend Fairmont and would gladly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elko, nv

Great place for kids but 2-star feel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Many activities for kids. Rooms are spacious and have coffee, micro, and fridge. However, this place could easily be so much nicer. Check-in was good but 2nd day had to extend my stay. I guess it must be a good thing because they said they didn't have my credit card info (which they did at check-in) and acted like I was trying to get my room without paying. I showed them I booked thrubExpedia but they said it is "too hard and too much paperwork to deal with that company" and that's why they make people pay at the front desk (I am currently watching my account closely to make sure they arent double charging me). Guy at front desk struggled to figure out how to extend room for a day while the more experienced clerk was VERY loudly, and very obviously on a personal phone call. It took 25 minutes to extend room by one night & they didn't update my pool passes which means another trip to the counter later. When I went to the coffee shop it was empty so I asked lady at cash register if I could order a coffee to go. She was borderline rude and said "order back there"where I stood at empty counter for another 5 minutes. It would take Low cost to put some curtains on the changing cubbies in the locker rooms--be prepared for lack of privacy. I grew up in the area 25+ yrs ago and see some changes to this place, but not many. The rooms are high priced but would be ok if staff was polite/professional & owners would invest in Staff training, better cleaning, and more updatea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Great place!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: I like the resort atmosphere and the easy access to the pools.
Cons: The front desk staff needs hospitality training. They are not very friendly and seem put out at any requests.
I love the Fairmont. This stay I must say that the hotel staff seemed unprepared in many ways. Housekeeping missed our room, our toliet had a leak and the air conditioning didn't work in the room.
3 out of 5
by Danine

Eh

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in staff was rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room and very clean pool
Spent two nites at FairMont while visiting family in area.
2 out of 5
by Karey

Unhappy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times just seems to be going downhill, food not good. Also got woke up at 7:30 a.m. To someone doing taping in the hallway. $169.00 REALLY???
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escapade

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Its an amazing getaway experience so far. However, i suggest that their receptionist were friendly enough to make the stay perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
More than we ever expected..clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, immaculate hot pools, beautiful scenery, and excellent, plentiful food.