Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Our room was beautiful with nice decorations and quality bedding. Our bathroom was very large! The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. The casino next door was an added bonus. This hotel was a great place to stay the night before catching the ferry to the islands. We will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not so impressed with the location . It was the way from town , The casino was very smoky , dingy and small . As for the rooms , The bathroom was so dark you could barely see and the shower did not have enough water pressure .
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Great location and all the PEOPLE were GREAT!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were spotless! The staff was always very helpful during our 4 night stay. Everyone was friendly, from the front desk to the maid service and the food was amazing! You could tell the workers at the Swinomish love their jobs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Property under renovation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Location: Whale watching trips.
This property was under construction at the time of our visit. The only place to eat breakfast on site is a makeshift coffee and donut stand in the lobby. The only dinner available is an overpriced high end restaurant. A very nice gentleman helped us find the lobby to check in as we were confused by the poor signage on site. Other than that the staff was somewhat unfriendly. I have been to a couple other casino hotels (Buffalo Thunder in Sante Fe being an example of a nice property), but this place doesn't measure up. Probably ok for locals, but I couldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff throughout.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel but short on dining choice Also for the price others are better no bell hops hard to get valet Thought from web rooms were bigger Nice spot though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

nice hotel staff soso

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: nice eatery
Cons: train staff to be nicer
Location: san juan islands really nice
gone all day one time never made room up called front desk they were rude claimed we puy hanger on door not to make room hanger was inside room never put it out front desk rude
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels