Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Our room was beautiful with nice decorations and quality bedding. Our bathroom was very large! The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. The casino next door was an added bonus. This hotel was a great place to stay the night before catching the ferry to the islands. We will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Property under renovation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Location: Whale watching trips.
This property was under construction at the time of our visit. The only place to eat breakfast on site is a makeshift coffee and donut stand in the lobby. The only dinner available is an overpriced high end restaurant. A very nice gentleman helped us find the lobby to check in as we were confused by the poor signage on site. Other than that the staff was somewhat unfriendly. I have been to a couple other casino hotels (Buffalo Thunder in Sante Fe being an example of a nice property), but this place doesn't measure up. Probably ok for locals, but I couldn't recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel but short on dining choice Also for the price others are better no bell hops hard to get valet Thought from web rooms were bigger Nice spot though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

nice hotel staff soso

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: nice eatery
Cons: train staff to be nicer
Location: san juan islands really nice
gone all day one time never made room up called front desk they were rude claimed we puy hanger on door not to make room hanger was inside room never put it out front desk rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend....Great Restaurant

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness....decor
Location: Close to hiking trails
We were exhausted when we got to the hotel was hoping it would be quiet...surprisingly so for being a casino/hotel...RV park was quiet and presented no problems...nice view from the room....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Great property!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See Deception Pass, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island and Anacortes
Stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We booked here because it is in close proximity to the WSF Ferry Terminal and we were booked on the morning ferry to Sidney, BC. Rooms are excellent with beautiful artwork by our aboriginal brothers and sisters. Casino is friendly and expanding so the main entrance will look amazing when construction is completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancover bc

Nice hotel overlooking Padilla bay !

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The check inn was quick the room was nice except we overlooked the parking lot and the overpass 😢 Restaurant closes early 24hour bar with lots of deep fried foods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel with casino and food available on site

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel! Friendly staff, nice environment, clean. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Excellent hotel close to ferry terminal

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Can smell a little smoke in restaurant coming from casin.
Location: Convenient to ferry.
Wonderful hotel. Room is very nice and spacious. Bed is fabulous. Restaurant has good eats with seatinf overlooking bay. Hotel is currently adding space to the attached casino, but work was not noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel except for rv park in back

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything about hotel was great except the rv parking area in back where the beautiful views are. It definitely detracted from an otherwise award winning view.