Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I love this hotel it was great the room was great the staff was great everything was just great will most definitely be back here.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Comfortable and economic

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The staff was very nice, room clean and comfortable. The price is fantastic for free breakfast and parking. All we did was sleep there. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Good location for parks and shopping. Bus stop in front of building. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting and taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property and hope that your explorations of the area were equally enjoyable. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in the area with the goal of earning 5 out of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel was perfect location for everything we wanted to do close by. Super clean and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. The property is definitely in a great location for convenience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Roomy, Nice Hotel and Good price.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Roomy. Nice room with good size bathroom. Excellent Staff! Good Continental Breakfast. Free Parking! And Good price! Only 10 minutes drive to Disneyland! Cons : the carpet was kinda dirty, but not a big problem for us. Just keep the shoes/sandals on :) Will be back someday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with the expedia community. We always appreciate kind words regarding our staff. We do apologize for the issues you had with the carpet. The carpet in many of our rooms is currently scheduled to be replaced. We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and will be working hard to earn 5 out of 5 stars from you on your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Walking distance to the convention centre...

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Very helpful and courteous staff. Clean and renovated room.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Quiet location and shopping right across the road.
It's walking distance to the convention centre... if you're feeling up to it! It's a very brisk 30-minute walk. I did it once, then took the bus after that! There is a bus stop right outside and the #43 will take you all the way to the Convention centre or Disneyland. There's another stop just across the street for your return. The hotel was welcoming and the room I had was huge - I had to book the disabled access room as that was the least expensive that was available - but I'd certainly recommend booking it above all other rooms! It was huge!! I had a lovely king-size bed and lots of space. The room was clean and quiet and newly renovated. Breakfast was a miss for me. Too bland, so I went across the street to the grocery store and stocked up on cereals, milk, fruit & juices that I like. There's a fridge and microwave in the room, so it was all good. Would stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to extend us this kind review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the ease of our connectedness to the region, We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 miles from Disneyland

Posted Mar 22, 2018
There is no shuttle service, but we found lyft to be very economical way of getting to disney parks. There is a drop off area on South Harbor. The continental breakfast is adequate. Ask for 2nd floor if you don’t want to hear foot steps overhead. We loved the price we got at this location. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Expedia community and are honored to receive five of five stars in regards to your recent stay with us. We are grateful for the kind words and look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an okay stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
It was okay. The room was a little dirty. There were spider webs up in the corners of the room and the walls looked dirty. But the beds and bathroom were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We work hard every day to deliver the best possible experience for our guests and hope that we may have another opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfort at a great area of Garden Grove

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Curtious hosts clean neat and tidy. Large quiet rooms. Very accommodating. I’ll stay again. Priced right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
We thank you for the excellent rating. It is our privilege to host travelers such as yourself and take care of them while on the road. We will be here continuing to deliver great service and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new room

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Went for a conference for 3 nights and received brand new renovated room. Great price. Stuff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again very soon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.