Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Extended stay Anaheim convention center

Posted Jun 19, 2018
I booked a king suite through Expedia but was given a queen suite and was told since I booked through a third party I wasn’t guaranteed that same room I booked. But I was still charged the price for a king suite. I was told I was paying a cheaper rate so I wouldn’t get a discount for a queen v. King suite. Then we were woken up at 12:30am when people above us checked in and all we could hear were feet walking and running around in the room(s) above us. Worst stay in a hotel in a long time. We were made to feel like we were second rate customer because we had booked through Expedia. We just wanted a decent room to get a good night’s sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
No room service, had to bring down towels to front desk, to get new ones. Front desk informed us that you have to stay more than 2 days to get room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are disappointed to know you didn’t like our hotel policies concerning the towels and housekeeping. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
I will not recommend if you are going with family, stayed for two days and both day room toiled was chocked/blocked. Inform to staff in morning before leaving and when came back entire bathroom was dirty. Not cleaned bathroom just did formality for toilet and it was stinking. Third day in morning again it got blocked. Same issue with bathroom tub. No one came and check for trash. Better pay 20 to 30 dollars more and go to Marriot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Really friendly staff who know how to take care of their guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We take great pride in providing comfortable facilities and rating like yours let us know we are on the right track. It was so good to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The actual hotel room was decent. There were no basic cups or silverware in the room. I like that the hotel is pet friendly. However, there were a lot of sketch individuals hanging around the property. I would not leave anything of value in the car or walk your pets in any unlit area. Stick to the front of the hotel where you are more visible by others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel policies were not communicated to you at the time of check-in and for the inconvenience you had while here. Please know our top priority is the safety and security of our guests. Also know that kitchenware and toiletries are available at the front desk as per the brand standard and are always complimentary. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Posted May 28, 2018
No brekfast and they cahrged us for the wifi after asking the front desk when we checked out they had charged my card definitely not worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Chela, thank you for evaluating your stay. Our highest priority is outstanding service for every guest, and we are sorry we disappointed you. Your feedback will be shared with our team to better serve future guests, including you, we hope. We value you as a guest and would welcome the opportunity to host you again in future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for your buck!

Posted May 25, 2018
I love staying here, the staff is friendly not to mention you are around the corner from plenty of restaurants and a few blocks from disney park. If you have kids and wanna save a few more bucks the small kitchen is wonderful. Overall you cant beat the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our courteous associates and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its just OK

Posted May 7, 2018
Overall it was just ok. They main concern was walking through the room hallway and smelling like cigarette smoke. Rooms were clean and staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your visit to our hotel. Although you liked certain aspects of our hotel, we apologize for the odor issue in the hallway. Your experience is shared with our housekeeping department to do the deep cleaning. We hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management