Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
When we arrived there were plastic barriers covering the entire entry hall. Make shift signs directed us around the cover to a temporary check in desk. We were told they had 'just had some water damage on the second floor" . And the Elevators were not working, and our room was on the 6th floor! The woman at the desk said she could get us similar accommodations at another hotel. So we agreed. After waiting about 15 minutes, she came out and said nothing was available. She said she would comp the room for one night and look for another room, elsewhere for the next evening. The rub comes when we find out from an another employee, the next day, that there had been a fire on the second floor at least 2 weeks earlier!! The hotel knew this and never contacted us prior to our arrival! NOT GOOD ! That lead me to wonder if the woman behind the desk even tried to get us another room! Also, when we got to our room(which was a suite with a kitchenette, the stove top was held in place with blue painters tape! Not sure what was wrong with it, we didn't dare use it! While we understand things like the flooding and fire can happen. Not being proactive in notifying us and a not being completely honest, casts doubts about other aspects of this operation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
Close to good restaurants. Bottled water with the room was a good thing to have. Our room had a microwave and a fridge. All rooms should have these two appliances. A bit far from Disneyland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 17, 2018
Clean, nice, simple. Close to Disney. Downside was finding out elevators were down last minute. Understandable things happen, however the hotel didn’t accommodate, as far as we know, for the people that decided to stay. Maybe waive the parking fee? Something to thank customers that stayed in the mess and walk flights of stairs. Even worse they had blowers all over the little lobby and breakfast area so we could feel cold air while eating. The morning breakfast was probably the most crowded one we’ve been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2018
Nice clean place. Family friendly. Good breakfast. Wonderful staff. Close to restaurants. Convenient shuttle service to the parks for a small fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, California

Posted Nov 26, 2018
We arrived at the location few hours early than we anticipated so we tried to drop off our belongings atleast and they were so accomodating! The staff was great and all! We were able to drop off our belongings and go. It's a reasonable distance from Disneyland/California Adventure! While we were out we received text notification about our room (we did early check in). You can also text the hotel which is the very cool part in my opinion. Our room (family suite) was clean and organized. The breakfast buffet was a plus! It was amazing! I just wish they didn't have to charge for the parking spot and instead just give us a pass. Overall, me and my family enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn and Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2018
Liked everything except the "handicapped bathroom." Stepping into a tall tub was too high for a truly handicapped person. Need to reconsider these issues.