Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Nice and clean, quiet location, good breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2015
3 night stay while visiting family in Monticello over Christmas weekend All good - as nice or nicer than any other place we have stayed in the last several years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from iowa

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was not great.
Location: Teddy's Barn Restaurant! Very good food in a unique atmosphere.
The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay but then I'm picky about food! And I did not use the pool or exercise equipment so I can't comment on that. Overall, a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad internet

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Cons: internet
Good: Clean room and building. Good breakfast. Bad: Internet was very slow...to the point that it was unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Missouri

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 17, 2015
What a delightful hotel! Room was lovely, the free breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dustin from chuck norrisville

small town nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
short stay, but not much to do because of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Great hotel Friendly staff, warm clean hotel when you walk in, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Appreciated the hot complimentary breakfast. Lobby was welcoming. Staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Manager is very customer oriented. Cannot say enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRENDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Very nice experience. Hotel staff friendly and location close to all attractions we were visiting. Will definitely stay here again.