Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: bathroom was small
the hotel was clean and receptionist was courteous. it did not have an elevator for upper floors . It was an overall ok experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anamosa, IA

Close to the highway and right next to Walmart

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We had no other option because we were displaced at the time, so being able to bring our dog was a huge relief.
We checked in for 3 days and we had an overall pleasant experience. They had a fridge, pet friendly, and I was able to go to Walmart and get a few things for a few days so we didn't have to eat out all the time. Upon check in the room was a bit stale but if you turn the air on for a bit while you're bringing things in, by the time you get back its okay. Cable TV, breakfast variety in the morning, was a good stay. Very pleasant and warm staff, housekeeping (if you want) every morning. Very good, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Super 8

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to highway yet quiet location. Quick check in, nice clean room, comfortable bed for a quick one night stop.
Location: Super Walmart is walkable......got our dinner there for the night as we just wanted to go to bed after all day of travel.
Had a nice stay in a comfortable king size bed and a clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
If you are passing through, the room is clean, right off the highway, and places to eat within walking distance. This is a value hotel, and I thought the price was right for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in smooth. Nothing special about room but it was clean and adequate. Beds too soft for us but comfortable. a/c worked like a charm and was quiet!! front desk clerk was a gem. lever on toilet stool and he fixed it immediately. he was great and always smiling and very friendly. breakfast was continental with danish, juice, coffee, waffle maker, yogurt and cold cereal. McDonald's across street. plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Just across the street from the Moto Museum.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the location and good bed.
For the money it's a simple, clean and comfortable hotel with a decent breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Visit to Anamosa

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Shower water temperature. Make sure condiments for breakfast are stocked. There was no syrup for waffles. I was there for breakfast at 9:00 a.m.
Location: I liked the Motorcycle Museum and the La Hacienda restaurant was very good.
The only thing that was of concern to me was that the temperature of the water in the shower was not consistent. It kept going from cold to hot without warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia,WI

My Usual Place to Stay in Anamosa

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: You can not beat the value and the convenience of its location right across the street from the National Motorcycle Museum, (our point of interest).
Cons: The breakfast room could use a bit of attention.
Location: Near the National Motorcycle Museum, gas stations, and restaurants. Walmart is just a block down the road if you need anything.
This is the 4th time staying here at the Super 8 in Anamosa in the last 5 years. Over that time the property has made small but noticeable changes with repairs or upgrades. The first year that we stayed there it was suitable but rough. Room conditions are very good, clean and well appointed. It was refreshing to see the same desk clerk that greeted us two years previous. A good sign that the property is being well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel. Front desk staff disappointing.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Did not have Expedia booking on file. Front desk told us we had to call Expedia. I said we did not have their number. After five plus minutes going back and forth with this same conversation, front desk finally called Expedia and handed over a room key. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance problems

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Items already listed.
Location: Motorcycle museum
The light switch on the lamp by the bed was broken. The bathtub faucet ran most of the water down the drain not through shower , unable to adjust.