Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: bathroom was small
the hotel was clean and receptionist was courteous. it did not have an elevator for upper floors . It was an overall ok experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anamosa, IA

Close to the highway and right next to Walmart

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We had no other option because we were displaced at the time, so being able to bring our dog was a huge relief.
We checked in for 3 days and we had an overall pleasant experience. They had a fridge, pet friendly, and I was able to go to Walmart and get a few things for a few days so we didn't have to eat out all the time. Upon check in the room was a bit stale but if you turn the air on for a bit while you're bringing things in, by the time you get back its okay. Cable TV, breakfast variety in the morning, was a good stay. Very pleasant and warm staff, housekeeping (if you want) every morning. Very good, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Super 8

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to highway yet quiet location. Quick check in, nice clean room, comfortable bed for a quick one night stop.
Location: Super Walmart is walkable......got our dinner there for the night as we just wanted to go to bed after all day of travel.
Had a nice stay in a comfortable king size bed and a clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Almost all of the outlets were being used by stuff in the hotel room so we had to unplug several items for our use of the outlets. We waited for ten minutes upon check out and no one came to help so we just left a note asking to check us out. An update to the television would be nice because we wanted to use a HDMI cord, but couldn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
If you are passing through, the room is clean, right off the highway, and places to eat within walking distance. This is a value hotel, and I thought the price was right for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in smooth. Nothing special about room but it was clean and adequate. Beds too soft for us but comfortable. a/c worked like a charm and was quiet!! front desk clerk was a gem. lever on toilet stool and he fixed it immediately. he was great and always smiling and very friendly. breakfast was continental with danish, juice, coffee, waffle maker, yogurt and cold cereal. McDonald's across street. plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Carroll, Iowa

Good Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This location was a little less than expected for a Super 8. It was convenient to a couple of attractions of interest to motorcycle riders. Upon check in there were no bath towels in the room. Overall this stay was acceptable but not exceptional.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Texas

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Room was clean but severely dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Just across the street from the Moto Museum.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the location and good bed.
For the money it's a simple, clean and comfortable hotel with a decent breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Wisconsin

There was good and there was bad

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was new. Bed and linens were soft and clean. Shower had nice pressure. However, the room had a very musty smell to it and there was mildew all around the tub.