Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great bed! Bathroom and kitchen well equipped.
Cons: Stairs unusually steep but not that big a deal.
Location: In Mat-Su valley near Hatcher's Pass.
This is a lovely place to stay if you find yourself in the Wasilla area. Very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and nice view from the cabin. Will definitely stay there again while visiting family in Wasilla!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third year here

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everthing
As usual, very pleased with our stay here. Look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Would have loved to have spent more time here. The only downside was the steep steps up to the bedroom. We had to leave the suitcases downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Awesome place, great stay! Very peaceful, loved the creek! The chalet was very clean, very well stocked of breakfast food, coffee and necessities! Great location although it has a small non paved road leading to the place it is well worth it. Even saw wildlife around the chalet! Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
A clean and nice facility. The amenities were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla, alaska

Luxury cabins tucked away in the woods

Posted Feb 20, 2016
One of a kind luxury cozy cabins! A MUST see to enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than typical hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The 3 chalets (cabins) are a great little get away from a typical hotel in the Mat-Su if you are into it and have the time. Warm, comfortable and cozy. I was there in mid November and all was quiet. Temp below zero at night. Summer may be different so YMMV. I had a combination of business and some relaxation time during my stay. For this it was great. All modern amenities including decent Wi-Fi. I will book again as needed in the Mat-Su area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clancy, Montana

Cozy chalet for a weekend with family

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to our family, quiet, everything like new.
These chalets are just the ticket for a home away from home in Wasilla. Every need had been thought out and provided. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Georgia

Super lodging

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location was great and the cleanliness was superb with climate controlled heat and a super selection of breakfast foods was always available.
Cons: Nothing...all was great!
Location: It all depends on your schedule. We traveled around the area to the various falls, parks, trails, and scenic routes.
Excellent views, clean, friendly and helpful staff, great selection of morning food, and a wonderful place to stay while visiting in Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Awesome place to relax

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked a chalet for 3 nights in shoulder season. Super find! Very clean and comfortable, plenty of breakfast supplies, full set of kitchen implements so we were able to cook "at home." Very comfortable bed, beautiful bath with very relaxing jetted tub, quiet location, great Alaskan decor...not a single thing to complain about! Would stay again in a heartbeat.