Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than typical hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The 3 chalets (cabins) are a great little get away from a typical hotel in the Mat-Su if you are into it and have the time. Warm, comfortable and cozy. I was there in mid November and all was quiet. Temp below zero at night. Summer may be different so YMMV. I had a combination of business and some relaxation time during my stay. For this it was great. All modern amenities including decent Wi-Fi. I will book again as needed in the Mat-Su area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clancy, Montana

Cozy chalet for a weekend with family

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to our family, quiet, everything like new.
These chalets are just the ticket for a home away from home in Wasilla. Every need had been thought out and provided. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Georgia

Super lodging

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location was great and the cleanliness was superb with climate controlled heat and a super selection of breakfast foods was always available.
Cons: Nothing...all was great!
Location: It all depends on your schedule. We traveled around the area to the various falls, parks, trails, and scenic routes.
Excellent views, clean, friendly and helpful staff, great selection of morning food, and a wonderful place to stay while visiting in Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommie from Palm desert, ca

Alaska home

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The chalets were just superb. Very homey and the furnishings were beautiful. I should have stayed there the whole time and know now I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Seward

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing, nicest place we have ever stayed. Very private, beautiful setting. Only downfall was the heat wasn't working, fireplace wouldn't come on. Minor complaint, everything else was top notch! 6 star, super clean, very relaxing. Wish we had more time to spend there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not thrilled

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I booked 2 nights in Alpine Lily. I was excited to take a long hot bath in the jacuzzi tub. Well, when we got there we saw tape all across the top of the tub saying not to use it. When I called Corky asking why I wasn't told about the tub I was told "you should have alrwady known, it says when you booked it" well I had screenshots of the listing and room info from when I sent them to my boyfriend to show him, and nowhere on the page did it say the tub was out of order. I had also talked to their office 3 times on the phone and nothing was ever said. No effort was made to make it up to us other than a discount on our next stay. We will NOT, however, be staying here again because I feel like we were duped. The chalet was comfortable, yes. But that was about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Awesome place to relax

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked a chalet for 3 nights in shoulder season. Super find! Very clean and comfortable, plenty of breakfast supplies, full set of kitchen implements so we were able to cook "at home." Very comfortable bed, beautiful bath with very relaxing jetted tub, quiet location, great Alaskan decor...not a single thing to complain about! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Bristow

The best hotel room in Palmer, Alaska

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay if you have business in the Palmer, Alaska area. The beds are so comfortable and we loved the heated floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but follow the rules

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Shoaley was very nice but needed better parking it's almost impossible if you have a trailer also they're pretty picky about cleaning up after yourselves which made it a little uncomfortable. There were a lot of rules to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Los angeles

Great hotel, the whole building belong to you!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is perfect! Room is very clean and comfortable, super great! It has everything that we need.