Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic Experience and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The service and staff were amazing!
I had such a great experience with my stay at Alaska Select Inn. I was so happy to find that the kitchen was a fully functioning kitchen and stocked with everything I would need. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a late flight out on Sunday night, so check out at 11 was going to be difficult, the staff was accommodating to our needs and worked with us to give a discounted rate and allow for a late check out. If I get the opportunity to come back to Wasilla, I won't hesitate to book my stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place, smaller hotel, cozy and peaceful.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hotel is off the beaten path and away from all the congestion of the city, yet its not too far. 1/2 mile away you start to get into some amenities.
Hotel is smaller, like 16 rooms, so not too many people all crowded around. Hotel is off the beaten path yet not to far away! Room service did a great job. If i stay there again i will choose a room on the south side, it will block some noise from the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The fIrst night at this hotel, we were in a room that was facing the highway. Very noisy! After we were moved across the hall, the following nights of our stay were quiet. The steps in the stairwell were quite dirty. Not a good first impression. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It is a little out of the way but within 5 minutes of food and stores
The rooms were a good size for a couple. Pillows were fantastic and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote location but easy access to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access.
Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim from Boise, Idaho

Very good.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Your staff was excellent and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

In Wasilla

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean and comfortable. Did not spend much time only slept there and the bed was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is not on a main hwy it has a kitchenette that makes it nice the staff is always great the rooms are clean just small with 2 queen size beds in them you don't have to worry about your items if you leave them in the room
3 out of 5
by Al from Idaho

I don't know about this one stay at your own risk!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wellpicture on line looked decent, but the bathroom had water damage by the tub and toilet floor was torn, but bed was comfortable. Now what really made upset is I decided that because they only give you 1 @ Shampoo and Soap & 2 @ towels I used housekeeping, but when I arrived later like after 6 pm all they really did is empty trash and make the bed, NO TOWELS NO SHAMPOO and no coffee replenish! I went downstairs to the make shift office/laundry room weid huh, but door closed no one available, they weren't kidding about limited staff, so I was never able to get more towels and shampoo.