Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was looking for a clean but reasonably priced hotel to stay a night for a high school tournament. It met that criteria! Our room was clean, modern, and had a full kitchen. I could see it being very reasonable for long stays. It's out of town a little bit, but frankly Wasilla is so spread out that nothing is "walking distance".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic Experience and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The service and staff were amazing!
I had such a great experience with my stay at Alaska Select Inn. I was so happy to find that the kitchen was a fully functioning kitchen and stocked with everything I would need. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a late flight out on Sunday night, so check out at 11 was going to be difficult, the staff was accommodating to our needs and worked with us to give a discounted rate and allow for a late check out. If I get the opportunity to come back to Wasilla, I won't hesitate to book my stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place, smaller hotel, cozy and peaceful.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hotel is off the beaten path and away from all the congestion of the city, yet its not too far. 1/2 mile away you start to get into some amenities.
Hotel is smaller, like 16 rooms, so not too many people all crowded around. Hotel is off the beaten path yet not to far away! Room service did a great job. If i stay there again i will choose a room on the south side, it will block some noise from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The fIrst night at this hotel, we were in a room that was facing the highway. Very noisy! After we were moved across the hall, the following nights of our stay were quiet. The steps in the stairwell were quite dirty. Not a good first impression. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It is a little out of the way but within 5 minutes of food and stores
The rooms were a good size for a couple. Pillows were fantastic and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Our room had three nice closets, refrigerator, stove/oven, and plenty of dishes. We only stayed one night but would have been comfortable for several days. We had 2 queen beds and there would not be room for a cot or anything. For our family of 3 it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, welcoming

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The manger was very nice when we came rather late. Quiet nice relatively new former apartment building. Close to many natural attractions!