Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel is very nice for a 2 star hotel. Nice bed, clean room,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks,AK

Very nice and comfortable!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay! The room was very clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Basic lodging for a fair price

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This place is conveniently located between Wasilla and Palmer. Easy to find, clean, pleasant staff, and priced correctly. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval, Quebec, Canada

Proche de tout à seward.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Chambre grandeur moyen, propre, rez-de-chaussée, tranquille, près de tout. L'hôtel donne des coupons pour déjeuner à un restaurant à 5 min., de marche. Mais c'est pas le gros déjeuner, vous avez le choix de 5 ingrédients et ils ont pas de pain pour des rôties! Ont à déjeuné avec leurs coupons 1 fois sur les 3 jours. Donc mais si c'est inclus dans le prix de la chambre, c'est un facteur à considérer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Was a pleasant stay, clean rooms, very quiet, more like a small apartment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Excellent and close to where we were going

Posted May 18, 2016
We love the area. We enjoyed it so much that i will be back in four years for my grandson's graduation. I will stay here. Loved it. See you in four years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Get closer to nature...

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: large room, nice bed, lots of closet space, full kitchen, central location.
Cons: "Front desk" is a messy room. Cleaning it up a bit will lighten up visitors that are not impressed by the rooms. Wi-Fi was a bit weak but worked OK.
...because this hotel is not too far out of Anchorage, but just the right amount closer to some of the nature attractions nearby. The best part is, the hotel offers everything you need, and more! The outside of the building, "front desk", and the barnyard-style outside stairs mislead us to believe this hotel was not the right choice. Were we wrong! The room is huge and comes with not one, not two, but three large closets. The bed was nice and big, and so were the pillows. There was even a full couch and kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, stove, and fully stocked with kitchen supplies. The bathroom was nice and roomy and the shower was comfortable and nice and warm. While we were chillin on the bed watching tv we wondered: what if we actually lived here? Would be so cool! We only stayed one day but should have planned for more as Wasilla is a great base for exploring the larger Anchorage area. Things nearby: Matanuska glacier (open in winter as well but be careful for icy roads), Musk Ox farm (best thing ever, they are so cute), Reindeer Farm, Knik river/glacier, Eagle River Nature Center, Anchorage, and Denali (little further but still drive-able). There are a few stores and restaurants nearby. We ate at Thai Asian Cuisine Restaurant: so yummy.
4 out of 5
by Teodor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: price, location and amenities were just what we needed.
Cons: A sign on the incoming street would be beneficial. Check the expiration dates on the vending machine goodies.
We were able to check in early and the room was exactly as shown. Very comfortable and on the quieter side of bldg.1st floor. Towels and sheets were luxurious. Kitchenette was just right w/ most all things needed. Staff was friendly, accommodating and hard working. We will stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The North Pole

Comfort away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great stay. The bed was comfortable and a great sleep. Loved the full kitchen. I would stay here again.