Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic Experience and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The service and staff were amazing!
I had such a great experience with my stay at Alaska Select Inn. I was so happy to find that the kitchen was a fully functioning kitchen and stocked with everything I would need. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a late flight out on Sunday night, so check out at 11 was going to be difficult, the staff was accommodating to our needs and worked with us to give a discounted rate and allow for a late check out. If I get the opportunity to come back to Wasilla, I won't hesitate to book my stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place, smaller hotel, cozy and peaceful.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hotel is off the beaten path and away from all the congestion of the city, yet its not too far. 1/2 mile away you start to get into some amenities.
Hotel is smaller, like 16 rooms, so not too many people all crowded around. Hotel is off the beaten path yet not to far away! Room service did a great job. If i stay there again i will choose a room on the south side, it will block some noise from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The fIrst night at this hotel, we were in a room that was facing the highway. Very noisy! After we were moved across the hall, the following nights of our stay were quiet. The steps in the stairwell were quite dirty. Not a good first impression. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It is a little out of the way but within 5 minutes of food and stores
The rooms were a good size for a couple. Pillows were fantastic and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote location but easy access to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access.
Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is not on a main hwy it has a kitchenette that makes it nice the staff is always great the rooms are clean just small with 2 queen size beds in them you don't have to worry about your items if you leave them in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were treated very well and staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This was a nice little inn to stay at . It was off the beaten path and had all the amenities you need . It even had a kitchenette .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean a spacious

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Rooms were well kept, big with everything you'd need for an extended stay, and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zuni

The kitchen appliances made it great

Posted Jul 26, 2016
They let us keep our fish in the freezer past check out time, which let us go out again and return after another adventure.