Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great breakfast; Lori is an excellent cook. Beautiful log cabin home, and the rooms were roomy, comfortable, with great linens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed here for our wedding night. The lodge owner was sweet and kind. Woke up and made breakfast. Room was beautiful. Very comfortable bed. Had a great stay. Wish it was for more than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice B&B.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean facilities; Log Cabin; Friendly staff; close to Anchorage/ Whittier. Flexible with late arrival and early breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Problems with dogs

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Not really
Cons: Don't let the dogs out.
The breakfast could have been served with a bit more hospitality and choice although the behavior of the owner was polite and professional. We were not too happy as the owner left her dogs free to roam in the living area at night in spite of telling us that they will not be free to come to the common living area in the night. So as I stepped out of my room to go the car, one of the dogs rushed out at me and I bolted back to our room just in time to slam the door. When informed about the incident next morning, she apologized but tried to brush off the incident as only one of the three dogs was loose and apparently it wanted to stay close to one of her mother's room which was next to us. She was a hunter with a wonderful collection of stuffed animal they hunted and I was not sure if the dig which charged at me was a hunting dog or not. So I was quite alarmed. This incident of letting the dog loose was unacceptable code of conduct on her part and would be nice if Expedia contacted the management so such incident could be avoided in the future. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice B&B. Impressive log home set in the woods. The only draw back is that it is set next to a golf course, so there was some equipment noise early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
very clean and cozy, recommend for a small group to stay
5 out of 5
by Sarthak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great log lodge

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The serice was great. Took the extra step to fix food i could eat, even when i told it was not neccesary. Did not mind getting up late when we got in at 130 a.m..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice "home" away from home.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very hospitable and easy going. Our hostess was very personable. The room we stayed was very simple, however, supplying basic necessities. Could have a more accommodating place for luggage and a better side/occasional chair in room for guests to sit other than on the bed. Lighting at bedside could be rethought for those who like to read before sleeping. Still at the end of the day I would recommend this B&B to future travelers.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Melbourne, Australia

Doesn't quite fit the B&B experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area, lovely log cabin, clean and new. There were many stuffed wildlife around the walls of the living area which made it very interesting. IE. Grizzly bears, Elk etc. Very difficult to find. Breakfast was poor for the cost. 2 pieces of french bread, 1 slice of bacon each. Fruit juice in plastic bottle but not enough for 2 people left in it.