Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just an average hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle and decent breakfast were included.
Cons: Improve the small details.
Location: Close to airport.
We were reserved for king beds but were given queens; they were out of kings and said it was Expedia's mistake. Small details made this hotel "just okay". The world clocks in the lobby were all askew, none corresponding to any correct time. They offered shampoo but no condition. Towels were scratchy. Pillows cheap and lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, not clean, air didn't work, terrible f

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Would never go back! Worst hotel experience I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near to airport and lake

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very good and very clean and very good breakfast and this is the only hotel I got everything best in entire my Alaska trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Upon checking in room was extremely hot and 4+ hours later was still warm. Hard to sleep. Waited at airport for over an hour for the shuttle called numerous times and told it was on the way each time. Front desk staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Only one towel in the bathroom where two people were registered to stay. Wife called front desk and they told her to have me pick them up when I got back. Eventually she went down and got them herself. Would never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, convenient, friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: clean, convenient, views, staff
Got in late to airport - 1:30AM and staff were up and welcoming when we got there, room and view were wonderful - would definitely come back next time we visit Alaska.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was under construction. Elevator was dirty and rain drops from the lobby celling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness Staff attitude
Location: Petrol station and Pizza across the road
Overnight in transit from Anchorage to Vancouver Easy check in Staff largely uninterested Dirty - very very dirty - carpet, bathroom, lift Big bed - good mattress, clean linen Free wifi Breakfast included but did not use
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient but in need of an update

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free shuttles, complementary breakfast
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be updated and the main lobby is a little shabby but it's a good choice if you are on a budget and just passing through.
Location: We were not there very long and didn't do anything other than sleep and catch the shuttle to the train the next day.
Free hotel shuttle from the airport and to the train the next day. Room was a little shabby and the sink was plugged up. That said, it was comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My husband is not able to walk more than a few steps. They insisted we get downstairs at the airport and wait across the street outside for pickup. then they did not have a chair at the hotel to unload Finally came up with one while we were waiting in the restaurant but called room later and said we had to bring it back down. Could not keep it so he could move around the room nor use it to go across the street to eat. Coffee shop had not been cleaned up from breakfast while we were having lunch which was hardly palatable. Some staff tried to be helpful in rearranging a room in the main bldg. - others were not very friendly, Definitely would not recommend nor stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old, needs updating & cleaning

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty, breakfast is the worst we have ever had in any hotel we've stayed, can't believe Expedia had this on their list