Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and inexpensive, close to airport and dini

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location near Anchorage Airport, nice lobby, nice breakfast, helpful staff, free on-site parking, free freezer (important for Alaskans!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Renovations on the floor we were on, bed was very uncomfortable, maintenance woke us for phone repair unnecessarily, breakfast had little variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Stayed for a few hours

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, shuttle
Booked on the plane before departure to Anchorage. This hotel is close to the airport and has a free shuttle. I got a suite which was really nice, I just wish I had more time to sleep in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Smelly

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel smelt like old cigarettes. Housekeeping wouldn't refill supplies and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

nice motel, too hot and too noisy in winter

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, size of room, breakfast availability
Location: not much in winter
this was the 2and time we have stayed in this motel in the past 4 months, 1st in Dec., 2and in April, first stay we were impressedwith cleanliness, room was large, Breakfast satisfactory 2and time, romm very hot, could not cool it down without open window, on 5th floor, very noisy, various machine noises, plumbing clunking, street noises because of open window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to several nice restaurants.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good location to walk to several nice restaurants. Hotel restaurant is ok. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a quick rest time before flight

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Friendly front desk. A corner room that was reasonably priced with a beautiful view. Comfortable bed. Didn't take advantage of food.
Cons: The place to park and check in had cars in it and I was unable to park there and get my luggage in effectively. Walking on ice with luggage - ugh.
Location: On Spenard. Not a lot to do around there to walk to.
Able to check in on line, pick up key and go to the room. I was unable to get to the door with my luggage because of the icy parking lot. There was not enough parking close to the hotel to register, etc. The van was in the place where I thought I should be able to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low end hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was clean and breakfast was average, but it needs some care and maintenance. Thermostats don't work, TV remotes in both rooms only partially worked, and parking is a challenge. The large windows heat up the rooms quickly when the sun comes up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic offering

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pretty simple fare, but functional. Very affordable. The room thermostat did not appear to work making the room uncomfortable warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is strange. As I walked into the hotel there is a dirty used condom lying in the dirty snow near the entrance door ...that pretty much sums up the experience. The hotel was oddly laid out. plastic room key was demagnetized within minutes of my arrival and I had to go back to the front desk to have it reset. The bathroom was very large in this older hotel but had holes that have been very badly patched and gaping openings large enough for rodents to enter the room.