Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a quick rest time before flight

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Friendly front desk. A corner room that was reasonably priced with a beautiful view. Comfortable bed. Didn't take advantage of food.
Cons: The place to park and check in had cars in it and I was unable to park there and get my luggage in effectively. Walking on ice with luggage - ugh.
Location: On Spenard. Not a lot to do around there to walk to.
Able to check in on line, pick up key and go to the room. I was unable to get to the door with my luggage because of the icy parking lot. There was not enough parking close to the hotel to register, etc. The van was in the place where I thought I should be able to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low end hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was clean and breakfast was average, but it needs some care and maintenance. Thermostats don't work, TV remotes in both rooms only partially worked, and parking is a challenge. The large windows heat up the rooms quickly when the sun comes up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic offering

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pretty simple fare, but functional. Very affordable. The room thermostat did not appear to work making the room uncomfortable warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is strange. As I walked into the hotel there is a dirty used condom lying in the dirty snow near the entrance door ...that pretty much sums up the experience. The hotel was oddly laid out. plastic room key was demagnetized within minutes of my arrival and I had to go back to the front desk to have it reset. The bathroom was very large in this older hotel but had holes that have been very badly patched and gaping openings large enough for rodents to enter the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good basic hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017
1 night stay which was ok big room Check-in was not the most welcoming experience but ok Ice buildup in car park needs attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soldotna, AK

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Close to airport and easy to get airport shuttle (runs 24 hours/on demand).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was a pleasant place to stay. The room was spacious,clean, and very comfortable. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was helpful. Overall a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close yo sirport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very accommodating. Pleasant staff. Arrived middle of night and they were very responsive to my needs from pickup at airport to getting me checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff nice, for the price, its a good deal

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: allowed early check-in, I appreciate that
Cons: dump Trump!
If you can get it for around $65.00 (off season) its a good deal and a decent place with accommodating staff. breakfast is ok, with nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern US

Good coffee 24hrs

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff good, like the open/glass lobby area with green plants. Rooms are so so but adequate for 1 night.