Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Relatively "inexpensive" hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cheaper compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: New beds.
Location: Walking distance of downtown to restaurants, shopping, etc.
I needed a room to stay in the night before the Moose's Tooth marathon. This hotel was "inexpensive" compared to the other hotels in the area, but it was still pricey for what you got. The hotel was clean, but old. Bed was old and squeeked getting up at night, but there were amenities like a new flat screen television and a coffee maker in the room. I'm told there was a breakfast, but I had to leave early so I did not partake in the breakfast. They do have a shuttle to the airport, but the intake clerk and driver are one in the same, so you may find a note on the door. Kathleen checked us in and was very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana Ca

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We always want to support small and local businesses. Although small it is walking distance to just about everything.there is nothing modern about this hotel. The rooms are small with private bathroom which is a plus. As most small B&Bs have shared bathrooms. For the location and convince. Greay place for one or two days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

ich würde es nicht mehr buchen

Posted Aug 21, 2016
es war die Abholung vom Flughafen vereinbart, wir haben 3 x dort angerufen und es wurde uns jedes Mal gesagt das Shuttle würde in 15 Minuten kommen, es kam aber nicht. Nachdem dann auch alle Taxis weg waren, hat uns ein sehr freundlicher Mitarbeiter des Flughafens!!!! zum Hotel gefahren. Im Hotel haben die sich nicht einmal richtig entschuldigt, es wurde uns gesagt, dass wir die Nacht nicht zahlen müssen. Ich habe es nicht recht geglaubt und bis heute wurde uns aber nichts erstattet. Die Zimmer sind klein, das Frühstück war gut. Es ist ein sehr einfaches Hotel, die 2. Übernachtung am Ende der Reise habe ich storniert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Family run

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a below level room. The floor was wet. Smelled of mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: needs to be updated/remodeled
Location: Too many to list...
The room was very small, the bed however was comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dora ok.

not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: location fair. not much parking
the hotel is a hostel we were booked for 3 days. sweated until 1:00 am in morning. they had a ceiling fan with 12 inch blades. took them the keys and said thanks.stayed 1 night . the stay was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Undesirable Place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location was walkable into the center of town. Ride to the airport was included. Refrigerator included.
Cons: Wow! At least clean the rooms and repair the things that are non-functional.
Location: Location was in walking distance from the town center.
Room was not cleaned over the 2-day stay. Dirty towels and unmade bed. Broken lamp, broken fan. Carpet-strip nails coming through the carpet, cutting my feet. Room was inside the hotel with no windows or other ventilation. Given that I was unable to sleep during the night, the TV channel selection was good. I also had a complimentary ride to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Smallest hotel of the town

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
When I made reservation through Expedia, the booking agent assured me that hotel is rated 3 star by the customers they have stayed there. My room cost was about 90/-(including taxes and fees) per night and I booked for 3 nights. The room the management gave me was a small room. I believe it was full size bed, although my request was for Queen size bed and I was assured that it will be Queen Size. Room carpet was not clean, have dirty spots. In the morning when I tried to take shower, it was splashing water all over in the bath room. Somebody put tape to stop the water leak and it was never repaired. The management told me that the mechanic is out of town. I requested to change the room, even I called the Expedia but it was helpless. The management said they don't have vacant room available. Finally, on the 3rd night they change my room. It was queen size and it was bigger room, clean and nicer than the previous. In the morning I was ready to check out, the front desk took my credit card information, but do not want to give me the check out slip. I spent more than 2 hours protesting and requesting for check out slip, finally Expedia emailed me the receipt. My stay was very unpleasant. I was not happy. I used to use Expedia many years ago, but lately I was using Hot-Wire for few years. I never have complaint with them. I stayed in many different motels and every time I got my check out slip with out any argument. Thanks Respectfully Hakam Singh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with poor amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance of the Alaska railroad depot; the main reason i stayed there.
Cons: Sagging bed, too few and inaccessible electrical outlets, paper thin walls.
Sagging bed, too few and inaccessible electrical outlets, paper thin walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay in Anchorage

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: The room was a bit cramped.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, good breakfast. Great location!