Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel rooms not clean and staff rude

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Worst experience with the hotel and their staff. Room was not the same as shown in their fancy picture Comforter and bed sheet were dirty Room was not clean Room second lock was broken which denies you of privacy. AND NEVER use washroom when you are alone in the room as door get locked and you cannot open until you have special tool.This is a real safety problem. On complaining about above problems the receptionist was so rude and she gave explaination for each which makes no sense. Also,you will not be able to reach the manager.When asked for manager number she denied and even she was not sure if he will visit property next day. I think staff should be more professional and should know how to keep their guests happy. Guys NEVER BOOK this hotel if you don't want to spoil your Alaska vacation.There is some serious problem with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Filthy sheets and filthy room. No shuttle service and keys were not working. You had to be let into your room by worker. Do not believe other Expedia reviews. Hotel would not refund and Expedia could not assist in the matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by ADH, Hotel Management
If you would have contacted the desk and showed us the the filthy sheets or filthy room we would have taken the appropriate action to resolve the matter. Our sincere apologies!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel. They knew my name as soon as I walked in and always addressed me as Miss Monica. That's the personalization you get from non-chain hotels. In the morning they would remind me I missed breakfast and asked if I wanted anything. The room was clean. But did have a slight musty smell. But not bad. It's probably from the windows being closed all the time. Conviently located near a Benihana and other restaurants, a park, and a light walk to the bay where you can see moose strolling along with the humans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one was on site to check me in

Posted May 8, 2017
No one was at the hotel to check me in. When I called the number posted on the door my call went to voicemail.
1 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a poor quality stay. We never got new towels, the room spacing was taken up by the bed. One of the workers tried opening our door at midnight and then tried to tell us we weren't supposed to be staying in that room.
3 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Perfect For Us

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the ample supply of coffee, the more or less central location.
Cons: Allow heat control from the room, and maybe invest in a covered parking lot.
Location: Fabulous restaurants, souvenir stores, and a very short drive to or from the airport.
The staff was incredibly pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and tidy, and the room was warm and cozy. The parking lot was kept well cleaned and had ample space open for us. Unfortunately, the heating didn't seem to be controllable from the room, but we worked around that by cracking the window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Hotel on a Budget

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: i was impressed with anything about it. They provided coffee however i was not impressed on the cleanliness so i refused to drink or make coffee.
Cons: fix the window panels!!!! It was freezing consider there is not central heating!
Location: Downtown... There is a nice strip park worth exercising at if it was summer. but everything is about 5-10 minutes away walking.
I was only in town for one night and was looking for something small. Based off the review I thought this would be a good place to stay... However, the window panel was broken so the window stayed open the entire time (winter in alaska)! They provided a heater that barely worked or not quick enough and took hours to heat the room... The room was small and I question on how clean the beds were. The bathroom had hairs all over the place... There was used shampoo bottles in the shower and used bottles provided. The area is a bit sketchy, but the hotel was secured the entire time so I felt safe. The staff was arguing with someone over the phone upon my arrival which became a bit awkward as i was standing there. I felt sorry for the older guy that was their, but he was pretty helpful. It was 80 bucks for the night, I would have been happier paying the same price to go somewhere else...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and loud.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown Anchorage.
Cons: Everything
The staff was friendly and the office was nice the room looked good at first and I was tired at 11:30 PM when I arrived but the next morning my attitude changed. When I was packing up I bent down to pick up my shoes and noticed the floor was really dirty and hadn't been vacuumed for some time. I then went to the breakfast in the lobby and found only bagels and muffins. I would have managed with fruit or yogurt at least. I was going to stay a couple more nights but after that I walked over to the Clarion for the rest of the weekend. Also the room above me had stomping and loud voices all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap, but not again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
If all you want is a basic cheap room, then this place works. A bed, tv, dresser, coffeemaker, refrigerator.... No chair, only 1 cup for coffee, old coffee grounds left in coffeemaker, only 1 towel, about 10 sheets on the toilet paper roll, open bar of soap on the shower stall. The window crank is broken, and the window frame is cracked. The clothes hanging area (not a closet) is pretty much unreachable. The place is convenient to downtown and cheap.