Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Perfect For Us

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the ample supply of coffee, the more or less central location.
Cons: Allow heat control from the room, and maybe invest in a covered parking lot.
Location: Fabulous restaurants, souvenir stores, and a very short drive to or from the airport.
The staff was incredibly pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and tidy, and the room was warm and cozy. The parking lot was kept well cleaned and had ample space open for us. Unfortunately, the heating didn't seem to be controllable from the room, but we worked around that by cracking the window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Hotel on a Budget

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: i was impressed with anything about it. They provided coffee however i was not impressed on the cleanliness so i refused to drink or make coffee.
Cons: fix the window panels!!!! It was freezing consider there is not central heating!
Location: Downtown... There is a nice strip park worth exercising at if it was summer. but everything is about 5-10 minutes away walking.
I was only in town for one night and was looking for something small. Based off the review I thought this would be a good place to stay... However, the window panel was broken so the window stayed open the entire time (winter in alaska)! They provided a heater that barely worked or not quick enough and took hours to heat the room... The room was small and I question on how clean the beds were. The bathroom had hairs all over the place... There was used shampoo bottles in the shower and used bottles provided. The area is a bit sketchy, but the hotel was secured the entire time so I felt safe. The staff was arguing with someone over the phone upon my arrival which became a bit awkward as i was standing there. I felt sorry for the older guy that was their, but he was pretty helpful. It was 80 bucks for the night, I would have been happier paying the same price to go somewhere else...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and loud.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown Anchorage.
Cons: Everything
The staff was friendly and the office was nice the room looked good at first and I was tired at 11:30 PM when I arrived but the next morning my attitude changed. When I was packing up I bent down to pick up my shoes and noticed the floor was really dirty and hadn't been vacuumed for some time. I then went to the breakfast in the lobby and found only bagels and muffins. I would have managed with fruit or yogurt at least. I was going to stay a couple more nights but after that I walked over to the Clarion for the rest of the weekend. Also the room above me had stomping and loud voices all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap, but not again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
If all you want is a basic cheap room, then this place works. A bed, tv, dresser, coffeemaker, refrigerator.... No chair, only 1 cup for coffee, old coffee grounds left in coffeemaker, only 1 towel, about 10 sheets on the toilet paper roll, open bar of soap on the shower stall. The window crank is broken, and the window frame is cracked. The clothes hanging area (not a closet) is pretty much unreachable. The place is convenient to downtown and cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's like an old apartment building with much needed work, not a hotel. In the rooms you either freeze or sweat like crazy. Smashed finger on broken shower door. No comfortable rooms. I had two. This was just my experience, hope yours was better. Will not stay there again. Not what I expected for a $75 hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful. A very budget hotel, could do with a facelift, the photos are deceptive. The breakfast was very ordinary. The rooms were quite hot, thank goodness for the fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely basic, cheap hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel did the job, but the "queen" size beds are really just full size beds, which was disappointing. It's really just a basic, super cheap hotel. It worked for our needs, but we don't plan on ever coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talent, OR

Very hot and no way to cool.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cooling efficiency.
Not good. Rooms were OK but tiny. Unfortunately the room was very warm with no way to cool it down leading to a difficult sleep night. Cancelled reservations for a future stay and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Location walking distance close to centre of town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ok place, good helpful staff, complimentary airport shuttle, for one night stay before cruise it worked