Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Perfect For Us

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the ample supply of coffee, the more or less central location.
Cons: Allow heat control from the room, and maybe invest in a covered parking lot.
Location: Fabulous restaurants, souvenir stores, and a very short drive to or from the airport.
The staff was incredibly pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and tidy, and the room was warm and cozy. The parking lot was kept well cleaned and had ample space open for us. Unfortunately, the heating didn't seem to be controllable from the room, but we worked around that by cracking the window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and loud.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown Anchorage.
Cons: Everything
The staff was friendly and the office was nice the room looked good at first and I was tired at 11:30 PM when I arrived but the next morning my attitude changed. When I was packing up I bent down to pick up my shoes and noticed the floor was really dirty and hadn't been vacuumed for some time. I then went to the breakfast in the lobby and found only bagels and muffins. I would have managed with fruit or yogurt at least. I was going to stay a couple more nights but after that I walked over to the Clarion for the rest of the weekend. Also the room above me had stomping and loud voices all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talent, OR

Very hot and no way to cool.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cooling efficiency.
Not good. Rooms were OK but tiny. Unfortunately the room was very warm with no way to cool it down leading to a difficult sleep night. Cancelled reservations for a future stay and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Location walking distance close to centre of town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ok place, good helpful staff, complimentary airport shuttle, for one night stay before cruise it worked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA Australia

Disappointing hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bit disappointing on entering room, fan going and a bit of a funky smell. On investigation huge damp spot at entrance, looked up and obvious water leak from room above. Hotel staff excellent organised a full refund on room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Stuffy and stairs

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Three flights of stairs,no air conditioning or window for fresh air. Breakfast offerings were slim
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to attach the toilet seat to the bowl myself

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Just about everything.
The title pretty much says it all. This place was in pretty poor condition and the staff were not very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Relatively "inexpensive" hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cheaper compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: New beds.
Location: Walking distance of downtown to restaurants, shopping, etc.
I needed a room to stay in the night before the Moose's Tooth marathon. This hotel was "inexpensive" compared to the other hotels in the area, but it was still pricey for what you got. The hotel was clean, but old. Bed was old and squeeked getting up at night, but there were amenities like a new flat screen television and a coffee maker in the room. I'm told there was a breakfast, but I had to leave early so I did not partake in the breakfast. They do have a shuttle to the airport, but the intake clerk and driver are one in the same, so you may find a note on the door. Kathleen checked us in and was very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana Ca

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We always want to support small and local businesses. Although small it is walking distance to just about everything.there is nothing modern about this hotel. The rooms are small with private bathroom which is a plus. As most small B&Bs have shared bathrooms. For the location and convince. Greay place for one or two days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Family run

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a below level room. The floor was wet. Smelled of mold.