Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Nice hotel close to railroad depot

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great room, very spacious. Loved the full kitchen. Fast WiFi. Plenty of television. Did not visit the business center. Free news paper and continental breakfast. Only problem was no ice machine or cube trays. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next time, I'll pass!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it said online that there was an airport shuttle. When I called to be picked up, there wasn't one. I checked in late due to arriving in Anchorage around 11:00pm. Everything went smoothly at check in. Around 1:3am, I got a phone call asking me to come to the front desk. It had turned out that when I got checked in, the lady who did so, checked me under the wrong name. We needed to reassign key cards, etc. I also got charged 4 times for my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms, High Quality, Low Price

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Anchorage Grand and both times I've been very pleasantly surprised, as have the other guests with me. Big rooms, full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom, and everything is high quality. Walls are not thin, furniture is not creaky, and windows have good curtains for the summer sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
My short stay was very good. Hotel staff was very accomidating, room was very clean& comfy. only thing wrong was our yogurt we got for breakfast was expired by a couple days. Other than that, it has an amazing view, its in a great spot& easy to get to, i will definitely come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hall with strange smell, but forgetting that, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great ! Exceeded expectations !

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff great ! Room clean , nice kitchenette ! All i needed was there !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable , good situation

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Near the train station and downtown. Calm , well equiped. Excellent value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
hotel was clean, good location, staff was friendly and helpful. we will want to stay in Anchorage Grand hotel on our next trip to Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, United States of America

my trip to alaska

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location and room comfort
Cons: train as i mentioned earlier that can be heard any time through the day
Location: great location near to almost everything
hotel is at a great location, you can walk to lots of restaurants, souvenir stores and other downtown places from it, room is comfortable, bed a little too soft for us but still good, very quiet location except for train near by that you can hear here and there through the day.staff was very friendly and helpful. we had a great time staying there