Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: A short walk to all downtown facilities
I was positively surprised with the Anchorage Grand - I had stayed at a very shabby hotel for my first night, which was actually a bit more expensive than Anchorage Grand. Hotel prices in Anchorage are rather high overall. The Anchorage Grand was great value for money though! The rooms are large, very clean, with very comfortable beds and extremely helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Close to train station and centre

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The noise from the trains didn't worry us too much. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Great staff - good location -

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was an apartment with full kitchen, not just a suite
Cons: Do not serve the Yogurt FROZEN - could not eat it Trains whistles 24 hrs
Location: On 2nd St - every thing on 3rd, 4th, and 5th St. So Great Location
Enjoyed my stay there Clean comfortable Helpful Friendly Staff Breakfast included but oddly delivered - in bag at the door in the morning - Yogurt Frozen - not edible in the morning Great cookies at the end of the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vejle, danmark

Tæt på banegården

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Oprindelig Alaska stemning. Placering i byen.
Cons: Receptionsservicen kunne være lidt bedre.
Location: Alaska er natur og natur. Det er imponerende, men der er ikke meget andet.
Ældre bygning, men helt i orden. Nu og da er receptionen lukket i nogle minutter fordi personalet er ude i huset. Kun 1 vaskemaskine - noget lidt, og det giver ventetid. Flot, flot værelse. Togene på banen tuder en hel del - generende eller charmerende?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent hotel very close to the railroad station

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable suite, ktchen, separate sleeping area, staff, convenience to shopping and restaurants, museums, and continental breakfast.
Cons: Addition of bagels to breakfast.
Location: Just up the hill from the railroad, close to shopping, museums, and restaurants, visitor's center and Federal Building with free films,
We enjoyed being close to the train, though we were awaken many times during the night by train whisles, etc. This would not be a problem if you can sleep right thru it. Convenient to downtown shopping, museums, and restaurants. The suite was lovely, with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, small living/dining room, and 2 TV's. Room was neat and clean. Only one day that it was not cleaned, but we did not leave the room until after 12 noon, so the housekeeper may have needed to leave before then. Breakfast was outside our door daily--oatmeal, yogurt, granola bars, and mints. It suited our needs. Staff were very accommodating, friendly, and responded to our needs immediately. I would highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska

They tried to double charge me

Posted Aug 21, 2016
They charge you double charge me and then didn't tell me about the hundred dollar pet and smoking charge for my room so that was the cost on top of what expedia already paid wasn't really overly impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Anchorage.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We liked the hotel. It was very accessible to what we wanted to do in downtown Anchorage. We could walk to most things, and we enjoyed the coastal trail for morning runs. The only problem with the hotel was the train that blew the horn at inconvenient times & disturbed sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Comodo.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel semplice ma in centro a pochi passi da due note birrerie artigianali, centro commerciale, stazione, avis ed hertz. La sistemazione e' stata molto confortevole e spaziosa, infatti prevedeva camera con letto matrimoniale e soggiorno con divano letto matrimoniale e cucinotto allo stesso prezzo offerto da altri hotel della stessa categoria per una singola camera matrimoniale. La persona alla reception sono state gentili e disponibili. Una "perla" rara per noi che abbiamo viaggiato un mese in Alaska e soggiornato in hotel della stessa categoria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sehr komfortabel in Richtung Bahnhof und Hafen allerdings nicht immer ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown Anchorage.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown Anchorage and all the sites.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast? Right now its delivered to your hotel room but it'd be nice if we can go and pick whatever we want. This is not a deal-breaker.
Location: Location is right in downtown Anchorage, close to all the sites. Things to do nearby are the Salmon Hatchery near Ship creek, Anchorage flea market.
Hotel was very good, close to all the sites in downtown. The staff were pleasant and friendly. I'll definitely stay back here again when I visit Anchorage.