Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Vacaville,ca

a night in anchorage

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. My family loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didnt spend to much time in room

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Disappointed in this hotel. Not what I expected for a lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG, never again

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: everything, really
This was a good experience, as I learned never to go that cheap again. There are no words that could convey this experience adequately. Let me just say I was afraid to sleep in the bed and took a shower on the way out. I wish I spent the extra money and slept in a descent room.
1 out of 5
by Bill from indiana

Dirty old hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to downtown.
The exterior photos on line are not of this hotel. This is an old dirty rundown hotel. The lobby, hallways is total filth. The room was just a bit better. I would recommend not staying here. It reminds me of a hotel that rents by the hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: quiet and away from downtown traffic
Cons: The outside lloks scary that the rooms
Location: 5 minute drive to almost everything I needed to do
I was a little leary when I first showed up. The guy at the front counter wasnt the nicest. The first thing I saw was a sign that says no refunds on room after paying. The room however was pretty clean and was very quiet. I was one of the cheaper rooms in anchorage. I was just looking for a place to sleep after airport. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth $100

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Too hot, no ceiling fan, no window screen, no house keeping, no elevator, no ice machine, coffee pot in room but no coffee, no second lock on door, and NO BREAKFAST even thou continental breakfast was advertised! It was a decent and clean room.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Portland, OR, USA

Rough on the outside but clean on the inside.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Location: 15th St.here is in a neighborhood location. Not a noisy downtown. Easy to find and get to the airport as well.
Initial reaction is that it is run down, because it's an old hotel. But when we actually opened the room door we found that it was in great shape- clean and nice. You get what you pay for. I wasn't in the mood to pay for services I didn't need. All I needed was a nice clean room and shower for the night. I didn't need or want to pay for a splashy lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Dump and Worst Hotel to even spend a night

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: NONE
Worst Experience -Big mistake of choosing this one- I would never have thought this to be the biggest dump in a downtown vicinity. To start off the Owner is very rude - does not know the world hospitality - looks like this like more like a extended house that they are running. Stinks very badly from the Lobby - hallway and in the room - Luckily I was able to open the window to get some fresh air throughout the night.See's kid friendly but watch out that is a pure trap to get Families to book `em. Save your money the $10 - $20 definitely makes a difference in this case.
1 out of 5
by AK Traveler

How Rude!!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Cons: The Staff
The hotel staff was the most disappointing part of my experience with this place. The rooms were passable, but the staff was atrocious. They have no business in the hospitality industry. As an alaskan resident and frequent visitor to Anchorage, I have stayed in a LOT of hotels and this was, by far, the worst.