Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to downtown area.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was a quiet neighborhood with the looks of the suburbs along with a nice staff to help you. Bikes are available to get around on the trails with access next to the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dixon, California

Great room in Anchorage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The room was great, needed to leave really early both mornings, so the hosts left a bagged breakfast for us, great idea and hit the spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago. IL

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The availability of the city bus system was great. Although we did not use them, it was a nice perk to have the use of bicycles available.
Location: In town location, activities centered on downtown and nearby towns
Great breakfast, especially, delicious homemade yogurt and rhubarb preserves, reindeer sausage and sourdough pancakes, plus other choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgina beach, va.

Quick stay, sleep over.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a quick stay, but enjoyable. My husband and father-in-law enjoyed it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
A room in a home. The people were nice and helpful. They even took us to the train station. The room was fine but not a luxury!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice walk to downtown Anchorage

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Better black out curtains - we stayed at the solstice.
Very convenient. An easy 7 minute walk to downtown Anchorage. They had bikes to borrow which we rode on the coastal trail. And we caught a city bus to the airport for 2 bucks. Loved how the whole family was involved in hosting. Breakfasts were yummy. Rooms weren't fancy but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Anchorage

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was just a quick stay, after spending a week in Homer. Very comfortable place, very nice host Located in a quiet neighborhood, just a quick walk to downtown. I had to leave very early in the morning to catch a flight, so a breakfast bag was left for me in the fridge. Would definetly recommend this B & B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s cal

Good location. Pleasant hosts. Wonderful breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast as well as choice of cereals, toasts etc. Mom's homemade yogurt and rhubarb sauce were super. Location and easy parking.
Location: Close enough to walk to downtown. Parking on site (free).
Stayed two different times as going through Anchorage. So two different ensuite rooms . Both experiences very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2010
a bit away from downtown but friendly and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden, AR.

Nice people but facilities not the greatest.

Posted Aug 20, 2009
B & B was o k but no bathroom in room, had to share. No TV, etc.