Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff, friendly, helpful , and smiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Up from Seattle for a 1 day business meeting

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Anchorage Alaska - some restaurants nearby
Hotel was ok - it is really designed for longer stays like a week or two. The room was well appointed and had a kitchen, microwave and full size refrigerator. Bed was too firm for my liking but I travel 50% of the time so its hit or miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Edwards, WI

Good location, Great Stay!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff, wonderful rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Midway between downtown and airport, so convenient to both, shopping for necessities is close by.
I was only in Anchorage for a day, and the hotel provided a comfortable and convenient place to stay. It's intended for long term stays, with a nifty kitchenette and spacious bathroom, which would perfect for travelers toting their own food (I had leftovers from dining downtown!). The staff is friendly and efficient, and the location is close to amenities such as gas, liquor, and groceries (New Sagaya market is nearby). AND the toiletries were amazing and available for purchase. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: More training for front desk help. Got the impression that they were new.
Location: Good location I guess. Hard to find a restaurant for breakfast. Ended up at McDonalds.
The room was very clean and comfortable. It only has weekly maid service. I did request a blow dryer one morning because it said we had one under the sink and it was not there. The front desk said they would get one to me and never did had to let my hair air dry which pushed me getting to granddaughters graduation on time. Asked for one that evening for the next morning and the front desk had one to me in about 5 minutes. Front desk wasn't sure where to go for breakfast since there didn't seem to be any restaurants near by. Would stay there again however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place great location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location peaceful and great staff. Close to movie theaters and to restaraunts. Would recomend to freinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from custer SD

Nice hotel close to every thing.

Posted May 19, 2017
Enjoyable 3 day stay. A lot of places to eat closed by. No continental breakfast and for some reason they never cleaned my room the whole stay. That didn't really bother me cause it was just me but if it was a family I could see running out of towls and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Bad Experience

Posted May 15, 2017
I have stayed here multiple times. 1st bad experience. I had multiple reservations with Expedia some how. 1 was cancelled, the other wasn't. Was charged for 1 night as a no show. Called manager several times, and was ignored. No follow up calls from her. Expedia, credited me $125 for future stays, anywhere. I typically spend a week and $400 - $600, at the Aspen. Very disappointed, that my future business, was lost over $70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great Hotel. Good location near food, near one of the main arteries of the city. Not very expensive but great place to stay. You can cook food in your room or order in, great bang for the bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for everything, shopping, food and the bar

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice and quiet and easy access to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kodiak,Ak.

Close to everything and is very quiet

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and never had any issues about parking.