Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オーナーがすごくいい人

Posted Sep 13, 2016
オーナーらしき人がとてもいい人でした。こちらの質問に丁寧に答えてくれました。他の客ともフレンドリーに話していたので誰にでもそのようにしているのでしょう。部屋はキッチン、電子レンジ、冷蔵庫とあり自炊もできます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very clean and welcoming. I was very impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Arrived in the middle of the day and the owner showed me my room, it was quiet and clean and had everything I needed. I will be staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good inn

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hi John, I am not sure whether you will read this review. The suite is very comfortbal, especially suit to a 2-4 person family . I hope I can get the chance to stay in this inn again, and listen to your story. Thanks for carrying me to the RV company, Best wish to you and your wife.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Bush Alaska

Great little place if you just want some shut eye

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I fly through Anchorage regularly on my way to and from the village. I often have over-night layovers, and have often slept on the airport floor to avoid paying the crazy-high summer fees offered by local hotels. I mean, I'm in Anchorage for 12 hours - I don't want to pay for your fancy view, sateen sheets, toiletries, continental breakfast, and room service. I just want a place to crash for a few hours. I'd never been to a hostel before, and so was a bit wary about trying one out. But it was totally worth it! This is just a place to sleep, but it's quiet and safe and everyone was very friendly. I'll definitely be telling everyone in the village about it when they come in. This is what villagers want in Anchorage - a simple, clean sleeping room.
5 out of 5
by Thanaporn from Teller, AK

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent the hostel! Not to complain. I will go back again.
4 out of 5
by Wladyslaw from Szczecinek

Preco x beneficio

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito legal , adorei
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Vancouver

best staff ever

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The manager John was excellent, he provided rides into town and once up to Flattop and then came and picked us up! He even took me to the airport when my flight was at midnight and the last bus there was at 6.45pm - nothing was to much trouble. They really went extra miles to make your stay comfortable. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm but that was one room, there was a shared ensuite and lounge/kitchen area - it was rather spacious and more than I expected. No tax on the room rate either or if you ise a credit card so extra bargain there too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostel, good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I was very pleasantly surprised by my weekend staying here. Very friendly, attentive staff that could be contacted 24/7, lots of space in the rooms with 4 twin beds sharing an entire kitchen and living room: extremely spacious. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Anchorage.
5 out of 5
by Doris from Washington DC

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Noblesville, IN

Bent Prop Review

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel is converted apartment building. You have a living room and kitchen in addition to 2 bunk beds in bedroom. Great value! Conveniently located if you have a car. Only think lacking was a common area to hang out with other guests (other then the ones in your unit).