Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very clean and welcoming. I was very impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Arrived in the middle of the day and the owner showed me my room, it was quiet and clean and had everything I needed. I will be staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good inn

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hi John, I am not sure whether you will read this review. The suite is very comfortbal, especially suit to a 2-4 person family . I hope I can get the chance to stay in this inn again, and listen to your story. Thanks for carrying me to the RV company, Best wish to you and your wife.
4 out of 5
by Wladyslaw from Szczecinek

Preco x beneficio

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito legal , adorei
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Vancouver

best staff ever

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The manager John was excellent, he provided rides into town and once up to Flattop and then came and picked us up! He even took me to the airport when my flight was at midnight and the last bus there was at 6.45pm - nothing was to much trouble. They really went extra miles to make your stay comfortable. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm but that was one room, there was a shared ensuite and lounge/kitchen area - it was rather spacious and more than I expected. No tax on the room rate either or if you ise a credit card so extra bargain there too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostel, good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I was very pleasantly surprised by my weekend staying here. Very friendly, attentive staff that could be contacted 24/7, lots of space in the rooms with 4 twin beds sharing an entire kitchen and living room: extremely spacious. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Anchorage.
5 out of 5
by Doris from Washington DC

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Noblesville, IN

Bent Prop Review

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel is converted apartment building. You have a living room and kitchen in addition to 2 bunk beds in bedroom. Great value! Conveniently located if you have a car. Only think lacking was a common area to hang out with other guests (other then the ones in your unit).
5 out of 5
by Janice from Niagara Falls

The Prince of Bent Prop Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was better than being at home! John picked us up at the airport and immediately endeared himself with his easy going ready to help ways. He shuttled us with a ready smile & stories of Anchorage to where ever & whenever we wanted to go. The apartment was clean, rustic & comfortable. The frig stocked with everything required of a continental breakfast when we arrived & every morning of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Rene from CA

Best Hostel you can find

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bent Prop Inn & Hostel in Midtown. I loved staying here and the price was great. I had no idea what or where I was going to go when I got to Anchorage, but I had seen this place online and thought it sounded good. Great is a better word to describe it. It's an apartment building turned into a Hostel. You get a whole apartment to yourself or share it. No matter which way it's like being home and it's relaxing. I ended up staying here two different nights, the 1st night and the last night of my trip. My first night I had the whole apartment to myself. The last night I shared it with another lady from Sweden. the place was clean, comfortable and very nice. Dave and Cindy who run it were so nice and helpful. They told me the best places and things to do from Anchorage to Seward. Dave even took me to the Shuttle depot, to downtown, and picked me up from the airport and dropped me off there. You don't get this serve anywhere else. I have stayed in other Hostels but this is the best one I or my friends have seen. I highly recommend it to everyone. I can't wait to go back to Alaska and I plan to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, great hospitality

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: exterior appearance
Location: Great restaurant called Six Tables.Midtown location pretty accessible but not as good perhaps as downtown
Very clean, rooms much better than exterior appearance which is pretty rough. Rooms clean, ample six, private and recently reconditioned. Best part was John and Cindy who were very hospitable and helpful