Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the Anchorage area.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is a good option for staying in Anchorage on a budget. It's clean and has a very friendly and accommodating staff. It's also within walking distance to Fred Meyers and several restaurants. My only complaint is that the hallway smelled strongly of smoke at one point even though the rooms in the area were non-smoking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Anchorage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and large well equipped rooms
Nice room with large twin beds, refrigerator, desk and quiet AC. Would stay here again......... Front desk staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairbanks alaska

Dirty rude unhelpful lying hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Breesy walkway infront of rooms, french vanilla coffee creamer.
Cons: Shampoo carpets, hire better staff, owners tell the truth and do things in a timely manner
Location: Right downtown, near some big theater.
Very dirty and outdated with disgusting carpets that turn your feet black instently. Breezy walkways to rooms that serve as your balcony. Rude offensive staff. Unqualified store manager. Lying managers that dont do things they say when they say or in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
by William from Richland Wa.

A good place to stay in Anchorage

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Nice staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid town location. not very walkable.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Rooms were fine. Clean comfortable etc. no amenities in the immediate area. Walkable shopping etc. no views and near a busy highway. Location good for business traveler not tourist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

The elevator had a horrible smell, beds lumpy

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was great.
Cons: Update your hotel. Change beds.
Location: It was a good location. Everything that I needed was close.
This hotel is not on the level of most of the other Best Western. There was not breakfast, beds lumpy, elevator had the smell of gas. The beds were so bad that my daughter and I got very little sleep. The room was very warm and I couldn't keep the AC on.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Anchorage

Clean, would stay again

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, and hotel was in good condition. We would stay here again. The biggest downside to the hotel was the cramped parking lot and the fact that its a bit inconvenient that you can only go east when you leave the lot.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels